We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)
Ranked #41 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Older hotel, but nice. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean, comfortable room. Pool and hot tub area very nice. Close to Lackland Air Force Base which was good for us. We stayed four nights. Kind of a depressed area with not much close by. We mainly went to Riverwalk and the Air Florce Base. Ate at restaurant, it was okay, waitress was very nice.

Room Tip: We asked for a first floor room as there are no elevators to second floor. Rooms encircle pool area...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dunckat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKTA P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio), responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2014

Thank you for your review, we will convey your message to our entire staff! We hope that we see you again soon. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 478 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2012

Not bad. Clean, comfortable bed. Kind of a depressed area. Not a lot to do nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We were there last week for our daughter's graduation. We stayed 5 nights, wonderful cause it was close to the base. We didn't have to ask for anything, it was taken care of. One of our favorite employee is "JOHNNY". Our rate with him is excellent, always smiling and was always on top of things no matter how busy it gets. Go JOHNNY!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

I go and visit the bartender Johnny so kind and wonderful and very polite always has cold beer and prices are right love this bar/lounge he makes everyone feel very comfortable

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kc0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at Holiday Inn Lackland last week so we could be near the Airforce base for our son's graduation. It was an awesome stay! Here's what we loved:
1. From the hotel, it's about a 5-10 minute drive to the base.
2. Nice pool area though we never got in the pool.
3. Free hot breakfast every morning and it was delicious!
4. Housekeeping did a nice job.
5. Rooms were clean; beds and pillows extremely comfortable
6. It was nice to relax in their little bar/lounge in the evenings. (Special hi to Johnny, our bartender during our stay! )
7. All personnel treated us exceptionally!
8. Their restaurant had decent, well priced food.
9. Noise level was great even though I felt bad as our door shut hard so hopefully that didn't bother too many people.
10. It was nice and comforting to be surrounded by other families of Air force graduates going through the same thing as we were.

Room Tip: I liked being on the 1st floor but as far as being close to things in the hotel, it's small enou...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichiganKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

A fair warning about Holiday Inn, Lackland, TX. It is convenient to Lackland AFB but having acquired Platinum status, I have stayed at many Inns. I recently stayed at Holiday Inn, Lackland, TX. This was the worst hotel we have ever stayed at. The hotel smelled of stale cigarette smoke all through the halls and was poorly lit. There is no elevators and we were upstairs with a stroke victim.The first night the pillow cases were stained with red and yellow spots. We awoke to ants and a large black bug in bed and on everything in room. After each maid service, the staff left one wash cloth and we had to go get more. Received bedding with holes burnt in it and makeup stains. Calls to front desk were unanswered and clerk was unable to compensate for problems. The only bright spot was an employee, Johnny, I believe, bartender, waiter and anything needed around bar and pool area. He was pleasant and helpful and appeared to do everything at hotel.

Room Tip: Find somewhere else but here!!! No elevator!!!! Cigarette smoke all throughout hotel. Hallways hot a...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rokkit0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Although the hotel was quiet and clean it was not in a good neighborhood. It was off the beaten bath and had a run down motel next door and across the street were industrial/mechanic type businesses. It was close to Hwy 90 but there were no eating establishments nearby. There was no complimentary breakfast and the tv reception was really bad.

Room Tip: Definately not worth the money we paid!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank factorsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites
Far West Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#11 of 358 in San Antonio
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#22 of 358 in San Antonio
1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)

Address: 6502 Enrique M. Barreara Pkwy, San Antonio, TX 78227 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $72 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio) 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a Texas-sized welcome and services like free high-speed Internet access, reserve a spacious hotel room or suite at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX. This hotel is just a mile away from Lackland Air Force Base and is ideally suited for family and friends attending graduation ceremonies for airmen finishing up Lackland Basic Military Training. For entertainment the whole family will love, San Antonio attractions like SeaWorld, the Alamo and River Walk are less than a 10-mile drive away. On site, enjoy a modern fitness center, a business center and an outdoor courtyard pool. Don't miss a single morning at the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. 100% non-smoking Hotel. There are designated areas outside of Hotel for smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lackland Hotel San Antonio
Holiday Inn San Antonio
San Antonio Holiday Inn
Lackland Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing