We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RELAX, RELAX, AND RELAX”

Resort Course at La Cantera
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The site of the PGA Tour's Texas Open.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“RELAX, RELAX, AND RELAX”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

a great full service spa and you don't fell funny as a man going to. and sevenral areas to relax in and in peace and quite. and the golfing is great!

Helpful?
Thank JEFFREY Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Take lots of golf balls”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This course is nice but wow...it will test you. Last trip a member of our four-some couldn't play the back nine because he lost all of his golf balls.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank jachamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Course and Friendly Staff”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I loved this course even though my game was not so good. The 7th hole has a great tee off as well as several other long par 4s and 5s. Look for Crystal on the front 9. If your game is no up to par, her upbeat and friendly attitude will certainly turn it around. Our rolling start put me on the back 9 with a 57 (ouch), and a 48 on the front. Thanks!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Top Course!”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Really enjoyable day at La Cantera, the Resort Course was in great condition.
With the wind blowing, it made a good test for all.

Some fantastic holes.
Worth the play and the money - look out for the specials!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
2 reviews
“La Cantera Resort Course.”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

This was a great golf trip. The course was in great shape and super fun. Special props go out to Crystal who was fan-freakin-tastic and was on the spot with the drinks! I would recommend this scenic golf course to anyone! Enjoy your round!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Resort Course at La Cantera also viewed

 

Been to Resort Course at La Cantera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing