We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad”

Ripley's Believe It or Not! San Antonio
Ranked #48 of 265 things to do in San Antonio
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience three unique attractions including the authentically unbelievable Ripley's Believe It or Not! Odditorium, the exciting movies that you ride at Ripley's 4D Moving Theater and our larger-than-life Louis Tussaud's WaxWorks. Since 1918, our Believe It or Not Odditoriums have showcased the eclectically bizarre collection of Robert Ripley. We have carried on Ripley's tradition of scouring the globe for the world's most unbelievable exhibits. Authentic shrunken heads, two-headed animals and, a 19th century vampire killing kit only scratches the surface of what's behind the doors of Ripley's San Antonio.
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We went to just the wax museum. It was enjoyable. Some of the displays were in need of repair, but over all good. A little pricey. Something different to do though.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    146
    111
    40
    27
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must Stop By the House of Wax”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

It was a spacious place, plenty of room to walk around, and the exhibits were extraordinary. I would definitely love to go back and see it all again, and more than likely will. The only thing I would suggest is that if you bring small children with you, PLEASE keep a close eye on them. It isn't very pleasant for other visitors when they want to take a picture and someone's kid is climbing all over the figure.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Must see”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

You can get a combo pack with the wax museum and ripley's believe it or not for under 20.00 for both. Go to San Antonio.com
and go to attraction and you will see what combos.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank 161JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“quite expensive”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

It didn't take long to walk through the exhibit - quite an expense for a short period of time. We spent almost $70 for 3 of us and were finished in about 30 minutes!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DHzSpring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantorville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
303 reviews
144 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Not worth the money.”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Ripley's properties (wax museum, haunted adventure, 3-D Tomb Raider ride) are over-priced, in poor shape, and generally a waste of money and time. There are better things to do and better places to spend your money while in San Antonio.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ripley's Believe It or Not! San Antonio also viewed

 

Been to Ripley's Believe It or Not! San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing