We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun & great attraction”

Ripley's Believe It or Not! San Antonio
Ranked #50 of 265 things to do in San Antonio
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience three unique attractions including the authentically unbelievable Ripley's Believe It or Not! Odditorium, the exciting movies that you ride at Ripley's 4D Moving Theater and our larger-than-life Louis Tussaud's WaxWorks. Since 1918, our Believe It or Not Odditoriums have showcased the eclectically bizarre collection of Robert Ripley. We have carried on Ripley's tradition of scouring the globe for the world's most unbelievable exhibits. Authentic shrunken heads, two-headed animals and, a 19th century vampire killing kit only scratches the surface of what's behind the doors of Ripley's San Antonio.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun & great attraction”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We were at ripleys for the first time and thought it was a great place. Great location right by all the rest of the attractions in san antonio. Price overall not that bad we paid one price together to go to all 3 ripleys attractions.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    149
    122
    40
    28
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Always a treat to see”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

You can never get over the oddities of a Ripley's. Always a highlight and great for the family. Central location is tops.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank NY2TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Review for Odditorium”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Since the "Odditorium" isn't in the list, I will write my review here, they are all linked together anyway. Ripley's totally RIPPED me off! 80.00 for 4 people just for the Odditorium. We were there on town pass with our AIrman and found out AFTER the fact that you HAVE to ask for the military discount (10.00 off of 2 tix) I guess it isn't obvious enough that the AIrman is standing right there in full dress blues. On a more positive note, it did take quite awhile to go through and there are a lot of things to look at some hands on things.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TaraLynn74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun if you have never been before”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We enjoyed taking in and hanging out with all the celebs. Some of the sets were dated but we had fun.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amusing :)”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is the first wax museum I've been too where the figures are out in the open and you're encouraged to take pictures with them. I was lucky it was a slow day downtown, because me and my boyfriend were able to play and take pictures of the mostly A- quality likenesses and takeour time. Who doesn't want to put their arms around Edward and capture Bella's angry stinkface on camera (profile picture for sure!). It was kind of expensive, but I live in California and tourist traps being kinda pricey or priced in bulk is kind of a given

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jaimey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ripley's Believe It or Not! San Antonio also viewed

 

Been to Ripley's Believe It or Not! San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing