We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite Part of My Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Natural Bridge Wildlife Ranch

Natural Bridge Wildlife Ranch
Ranked #23 of 262 things to do in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An African Safari, Texas Style. View and feed species from all over the world in the comfort of your own car.
Atascocita, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Favorite Part of My Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

I've been to San Antonio 4 times in the last two years. I was looking for something different to do. The Wildlife Ranch was my favorite part of my latest trip in September. Being an animal lover, I was like a kid in a candy store. It is quite the treat to be so close to so many animals. Some of them have personality plus, and are so funny to watch. I bought three extra bags of feed which was plenty. I never realized how beautiful some of the markings are on zebras and other animals. Great activity for everyone.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TeachnTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    552
    284
    108
    33
    33
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We have been through the wildlife ranch a few times. It's nice to be able to feed the animals from the car. Very entertaining.
Watch out for the ostriches though, they pack quite a peck!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
1 review
“Good for fmaily”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

take my baby girl to there on Aug 2013, she really loves it !! The zebra was so funny that we took many pics with it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gregychen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good getaway if you have kids or love animals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is an excellent place to visit if you or your kids love zoos and want something more. Overall experience was very good. The animals seem very comfortable with cars and people and at no point of time seemed threatened. They approach the vehicles and will eat food from your hand. They have a nice and clean store and restaurant attached to the facility. The Natural Bridge Caverns (another great attraction) is nearby and you can combine both these and make it a day trip. Highly recommended.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Arun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Definitely worth the trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Didn't get to see all of the animals as some were hiding. There were plenty of them, though, who walk right up to your vehicle and go for the food pellets you're given when you first enter. We bought a second bag, but didn't use all of the first. The petting zoo is only goats. We had a fun time and many great pics from it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Natural Bridge Wildlife Ranch also viewed

 

Been to Natural Bridge Wildlife Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing