We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience River Walk
from $49.99
More Info
from $52.99
More Info
from $37.89
More Info
from $99.99
More Info
Reviews (23,395)
Filter reviews
21,883 results
Traveler rating
14,607
5,420
1,485
267
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14,607
5,420
1,485
267
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat ride lots of restaurants people watching street level christmas lights nice walk both sides water taxi the pearl downtown area great place to visit walk around boats ducks taxis trees barge
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 21,883 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

is a must for San Antonio, take it twice, you must see it during the day and at night...is a great experience.

Thank justogabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday

We were there on a Saturday with our dog. It was very busy and difficult to walk with the dog – hard to enjoy the sites – might be better during the week. A beautiful walkway when not having to deal with so many people.

Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

There are a ton of restaurants to choose from on the river walk and the boat taxi and river cruise are nice as well. It is a pretty walk

Thank spike9090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

This is a very nice place to eat and drink in a very relaxing and open air setting. Plenty of choices for food or beverages.

Thank adprochris222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

A must see when visiting SA. Walk along the beautiful tree lined sidewalks. Lots of restaurants and outdoor entertaining that all ages can enjoy.

Thank jaimelovebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

Been to San Antonio before, but this is the first time I made it to the River Walk. Great area to walk around and see different things.

Thank tazmaniandvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I came to town for a 3 day business trip. I stay at a hotel near the river walk. There are so many places to eat and shop everyone should find something they like! I did the flat bottom boat tour also and it was pretty interesting. A little bit of history to go with the view. I walked around quite a bit. There are stairs to get down to the riverwalk from the street level. I had a really good time.

Thank michelleshanksbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Certain parts are beautiful, certain parts are boring. It was kind of confusing to find your way around also. The prettiest and busiest parts are by the Riverwalk Mall, I highly recommend starting there. Definitely do the boat tours!!! It’s stroller friendly also, we went with a one year old and two year old. Only downfall to the stroller is that there are lots of entrances to the riverwalk that are stairs only. But if you keep looking there are elevators along the way

Thank danielleboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

Most of River Walk is quiet - no restaurants, no shops, no people...so it's a nice place for a stroll. The busy area is quite touristy. Didn't eat at any of the restaurants and the shops didn't offer anything we'd be interested in.

Thank nreyesok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

Clean, beautiful and safe for tourists. Lots of tourist attractions. We stayed south of the main tourist area on the River Walk and it was an easy walk to get to anywhere. We took the tour boat as well as the river taxi to get around different parts of town.

Thank sket101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews