We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I Just Don't Get It” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coyote Ugly Saloon

Coyote Ugly Saloon
Ranked #11 of 135 Nightlife in San Antonio
Attraction details
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
110 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“I Just Don't Get It”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

OK, granted I wasn't DRUNK when I went to Coyote Ugly and maybe that would have helped. The girls were fairly attractive. I'm no prude but I just don't understand the whole concept. Why do guys want to be demeaned and ridiculed by fully-clothed women? I saw one "lucky" guy who had a girl tie his hands together, blindfold him, rip open his shirt, write something on his chest with a Sharpie, and make him perform simulated sex acts with a (male) blow-up doll. He probably spent a ton of money to receive all this treatment too. I guess all his friends probably got a kick out of it though. Why wouldn't a guy rather go to a place where the women treat you nice? Very strange.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kilgore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    24
    23
    19
    35
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
291 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“If you saw the movie you'll be disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

The girls dancing on the bar are average at best. If you saw the movie you know the vibe and the script. Insult customers to get them to buy shots, for themselves and everyone else. Act raunchy (which is okay, it just seemed scripted). It turned gross when a guy took off his articifical leg and they drank shots out of it. $5 cover charge for guys. Very loud music. Okay I guess, nice to say you did it, but not a destination or a must do.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Al E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruz Bay, St. John
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Filthy & Tasteless”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I can't believe Coyote Ugly wants unattractive girls who cannot dance or sing or serve with a smile to represent their brand. Even the men in our group couldn't wait to pay our tab and move along. Even the restroom was too filthy to use.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank CarolJ388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just as fun as seen in the movie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

What a blast we had here on our recent visit to San Antonio. We decided on our first night touring the river walk to check it out. We have seen the movie and wondered if this place was any where near as loud, interesting, and over board fun.

We were not disappointed, the bartenders are loud, brassy, and not afraid to show it off. They work the crowd, tease the customers, dance on the bar, and love working the crowd and body shots.

We spent two evenings there and enjoyed every second especially the last night with the body shot.

If looking for real fun and great atmosphere this is the place.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Typical Coyote Ugly Saloon”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We've been to the Coyote Ugly Saloon in several different cities and this one was no different. Always a good time but nothing too special. It was a little empty, but the cheap drinks and no cover made it a must-see.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Misty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyote Ugly Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Coyote Ugly Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing