We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 1:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience SeaWorld San Antonio
from $63.89
More Info
from $92.00
More Info
Reviews (4,197)
Filter reviews
3,889 results
Traveler rating
1,725
1,154
600
231
179
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,725
1,154
600
231
179
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea world sea lions water park steel eel killer whales all day dining sesame street splash zone dolphin show rio loco animal shows journey to atlantis penguin exhibit dine with shamu reserved seating preferred parking roller coaster
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 3,889 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We went with a one year old and two year old and they had a blast, even in the sweltering heat. The shows are fun, even kept my young kids attention. Lots of animals to see and a large children’s area in the Sesame Street part. Very stroller friendly.

Thank danielleboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaWorld S, Dept Coordinator at SeaWorld San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Greetings from SeaWorld San Antonio!
Thank you for your visit and sharing your feedback. It is always great to hear the kids have a blast at SeaWorld especially at the Bay of Play area. We look forward to having you and your family in the park again soon.
-Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were there 28th of October, their last weekend to open then they’re close for the season (opening again I think for thanksgiving week). Weather was gorgeous in the 80s. It wasn’t that crowded, no long lines! We did the dine with Shamu and seated in front. There’s just one thing, there was a lot of wasp flying around and landing on the food! It’s everywhere in the park where there’s food exposed. Staff said they sprayed before they opened. But I guess it didn’t work well. And that didn’t stop people from having fun! We were there for almost 7 hours and didn’t have enough time to see everything! There was one ride that was close when we were there. It was also the Halloween weekend so they have the howl-o-ween special. Kids were wearing costumes and trick or treating from one gift shop to the other! The park was open til 10pm that day for the Halloween. Most of the Halloween events are for older kids. But there’s fun for kids in all ages!

Thank mpia0215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaWorld S, Dept Coodinator at SeaWorld San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Greetings from SeaWorld San Antonio!
Thank you for your visit and sharing your feedback. We are so glad to hear you had a fun time at SeaWorld during our Howl-O-Scream events. We will be re-opening on November 17th - January 6th (selective dates) for our Christmas Celebration that will feature 9 million lights throughout the park. We hope to have you and your family visit us again during this time. Have a WHALE of a day!
-Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The attractions are great but oh man the walking. Be sure you wear comfortable walking shoes because it’s a big place. Also pack and carry in waters so u don’t have to pay so much at each stand. The only real disappointment was that so many of the attractions were closed.

Thank clarkas79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaWorld S, Dept Coordinator at SeaWorld San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Greetings from SeaWorld San Antonio!
Thank you for your visit. We are glad to hear you enjoyed SeaWorld. It can be a lot of walking. We hope you will visit us again soon.
-Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

I got to say....we were pleasantly surprised! We ended up purchasing one of their plastic tumblers on the last day of our trip. You get unlimited refills for the day with your purchase. Wish we'd done that the other days that we were there as we just kept purchasing drinks and ended up paying way more. Beluga whales and Orca's are a must see! Definitely take a stroller or you will end up renting one if you have little kids. But all in all, it was a great mini vacation!

Thank Reviewer2013_March
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaWorld S, Dept Coordinator at SeaWorld San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Greetings from SeaWorld San Antonio!
Thank you for your visit and sharing your feedback. We are so happy to hear you had a great time at SeaWorld. We hope to have you and your family in the park in the near future.
-Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We took our daughter to Seaworld for her birthday. she wanted to experience swimming with the dolphins. The whole experience was great. The putting on the wet suits to going into the room to get all instructions on video screen to the actual getting in the water. The spectators had a great view to see the whole show. It was amazing to see all the different things they make the dolphins do. The swimming with them was spectacular for my daughter. She will never forget that experience.

Thank Gilbert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaWorld S, Dept Coordinator at SeaWorld San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Greetings from SeaWorld San Antonio!
Thank you for your visit and sharing your experience Gilbert. Happy Birthday to your daughter. We are so happy to hear she enjoyed her experience with one of the interactions "Swim with the Dolphins". It is a great experience to get up-close to the beautiful dolphins. We hope to have you and your family in the park again for another great experience.
-Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We loved this sea world although the summer heat was horrible! Would have loved it more in the fall. Recommend paying for meals when you purchase tickets if your there all day because it’s worth it. The shows were alright too.

Thank Jet59418672042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaWorld S, Dept Coordinator at SeaWorld San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Greetings from SeaWorld San Antonio!
Thank you for your visit and sharing your feedback. We are so glad to hear you loved SeaWorld. It is can get pretty hot out here during the summer season however we do recommend our guest to wear cool and comfortable shoes, clothing and drink lots of water. also don't forget the sunscreen. The all day dining deal is a great way to save money on food and drinks throughout the day. We are getting ready for our Christmas Celebration that will feature 9 million lights throughout the park. We hope to see you in the park again soon...weather is much cooler now :).
-Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you have ever been to San Diego or Orlando locations, you will find this location much smaller and lacking especially in regards to exhibits.

Thank Ken123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaWorld S, Dept Coordinator at SeaWorld San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Greetings from SeaWorld San Antonio!
Thank you for your visit. We do apologize we did not meet your expectations. We will be getting a new exhibit, Turtle Reef and along with 2 family rides in 2019. We do hope that you will visit us again in the near future.
-Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I gave Sea World a 4 out 5 because their food any where you go is mediocre for what you pay. I recommend you get the all day food pass or bring your own food in a cooler and drinks; water bottles are 2 for $6. Things you will need to bring, stroller or wagon, hat or umbrella for rain or shine and very comfortable shoes. There is a lot to see many places to go and walk. The shows are really amazing!

Thank GoPlaces776395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaWorld S, Dept Coordinator at SeaWorld San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Greetings from SeaWorld San Antonio!
Thank you for your visit and sharing your feedback. We are glad to hear you had fun during your Howl-O-Scream events! We also recommend the all day dining deal to help save on food and drinks throughout the day. Your feedback is important to us and will be sharing it with our team. We hope that you will visit us again in soon. We are getting ready for our Christmas Celebration which will feature 9 million lights throughout the park. Have a FIN-tastic day!
-Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed a great day at SeaWorld this past. I was able to get the Spooktacular discounted tickets for $39 each and I thought that was a fair price to pay. We opted for preferred parking but really didn't have to since the lot and virtually empty when we arrived at 10:30. I was amazed at how clean the park was and how attractions were nicely spaced out. The kids play area is awesome, way better than at Sesame Place in Pennsylvania (comparing because of the sesame theme). The kids wore their Halloween costumes and several stores gave out candy to trick or treaters. We saw several of the shows offered that day and the orca one was by far the best. It's amazing to see them come up on the platforms. We had lunch at one of the bbq places and for $80 we got a ton of food to include 3 adult meals and 2 kids meals plus a few desserts. For amusement park food it was good and decently priced. The kids fell asleep after the orca show so we headed to the exit and visited the indoor aquarium for a but. Overall we had a great 5ish hours at SeaWorld San Antonio. I would definitely visit again on a weekday when it's not crowded as we did this time.

Thank YupWeAteThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaWorld S, Dept Coordinator at SeaWorld San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Greetings from SeaWorld San Antonio!
Thank you for your visit and sharing your feedback. We are so happy to hear you had a great day at SeaWorld! We are getting ready for our Christmas Celebration which will feature 9 million lights throughout the park staring November 17th. We hope to have everyone on another visit to the park soon.
-Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited mid July and had an awesome time. My 2 year old loved the Sesame Street Parade. It's a nice easy drive from DFW and plenty of affordable hotels makes for a reasonable 3 day weekend getaway.

Thank Safari827652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaWorld S, Dept Coordinator at SeaWorld San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Greetings from SeaWorld San Antonio!
Thank you for your visit Deanne. We are so glad to hear everyone had an awesome time at SeaWorld. We hope that you will visit us again soon. we are getting ready for our Christmas Celebration which will feature 9 million lights throughout the park.
-Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews