We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baby Beluga and Shamu”

SeaWorld San Antonio
Book In Advance
More Info
$61.99*
and up
SeaWorld® San Antonio
Ranked #29 of 266 things to do in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Immerse yourself in the wonders of the sea. Experience up-close animal interactions and dive into the world beneath the waves on thrilling rides, like the Great White coaster. Enjoy awe-inspiring shows like the beautiful and powerful One Ocean(R) featuring Shamu(R), or laugh along at our comical show Pets Ahoy, featuring locally-rescued animals. And don't miss the all-new Discovery Point, where you can experience dolphins through nose-to-bottlenose encounters. Together through inspiration, education and personal animal connections we can make a difference in the natural world we share. Discover your memories that will last a lifetime at SeaWorld(R) San Antonio.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Baby Beluga and Shamu”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Loved watching the majestic animals. Kids loved watching the shows and feeding and petting the dolphins. Great time was had by all. Only complaint was the smell in the penguin area. I don't remember it being that bad the last time we were there.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,662 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,640
    1,092
    552
    212
    166
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The bestb place to be on a sunny day”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We purchased the season pass to both SeaWorld and Aquatica and spent all day there. During the earlier part of the day we went on all the rides at Aquatica and later on we got the schedule for SeaWorld and made our rounds at the various shows. They were breathtaking, especially the acrobats and water skis. I've never seen anything like it! SeaWorld is definitely unique and well worth the money!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank product10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Okay, kids would say Amazing!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were able to visit Sea World for free because we are active military. If we had paid regular admission prices I would have been upset! The children enjoyed the sea lion show, the Azul show and the killer whale show. The parents enjoyed the Azul show and the killer whale show. Everything there was expensive and the lines were long. The best part was seeing all the young people in their military uniforms visiting the park and the military tribute during the killer whale show.

Helpful?
Thank llaugh8424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New River, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not Enough Shows!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were only able to see 2 shows from open to mid afternoon. I was traveling with my mother, so the rides and children's shows did not interest us. We saw the sea lions and also the bottle nose sharks, which was an incredible show. However, there were several hours of down time when there was nothing interesting to do. This is definitely a better trip for the young. Sea World San Diego has much more to offer, especially when you consider the prices!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greek Islands
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Bring a change of clothes”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I say this,as the voice of experience,you will have a whale of a time,or should I say a Killer-Whale of a time,as it is one of the homes of Shamu.I would recommend that you arrive as early as you can,as there is so much to see and do,from feeding the dolphins from your own hands,performing seals,photo shots with some of the resident animals,to all the shows on offer,and not forgetting the fire-work display at the end of each night.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Globe-trekker65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SeaWorld San Antonio also viewed

 

Been to SeaWorld San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing