We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place”

La Cantera Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A very challenging golf course and school. The highest spot within the San Antonio city limits is the tee box at hole eleven.
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The accommodations were lovely, the restaurant was wonderful, the golf course was challenging & beautiful. The staff at the resort were helpful & very courteous. Will go back!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    27
    3
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
104 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Favourite course in San Antonio”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Always a great visit on a fair but challenging course. Great staff and amazing views. Ps. Bring extra balls.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful resort, great amenities, great service, beautiful but challenging golf course. We will go back.

Helpful?
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Personal Attention”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

During our 3-night stay, our daily interface with the hotel was with the front desk, food service staff and valet service. Everyone really was great, very helpful with getting dry leaning and other needs. I want to add a special "Thanks" to all the guys out front at the main entrance - Oscar and all the staff of the valet service. They were our first and last contacts on-site and they really went the extra mile.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kaasbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect place for an convention!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our time at the La Cantera Golf Club! It was very easy to get around and the staff was excellent. Enjoyed the hiking trail, pool, spa and transportation to the mall was exceptional. We only had one incident.....we ordered room service and we were told we were ordering off the old menu and that they would send up a new one. Well, the menu was still the old menu....we were feeling very hungry by then! We were able to order from the new menu after another room service trip and everything was great. But we really wanted those items on the old menu!!! Oh yes, loved the bar in main reception area!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank scharbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cantera Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to La Cantera Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing