We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“palmer course is best in texas!!!”

La Cantera Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A very challenging golf course and school. The highest spot within the San Antonio city limits is the tee box at hole eleven.
san antonio
Level Contributor
273 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“palmer course is best in texas!!!”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

The palmer course is a beast. Hands down best round in texas, you can usually find a discount off the $130 list online. first class practice facility, show up early and hit some balls, you will need the practice. The resort course is very nice, but without the dramatic elevation changes

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank nuggetshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    27
    3
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sugar land,tx
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Staff makes it !!!”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

The staff at the La Canterra is outstanding. Thoroughly enjoyed each game and the meals afterward at the club house!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank mrsmeber99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Fantastic Staff @ The Westin La Cantera!”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I'm not going to waste time talking about the facilities. If you've been to a Westin before you know what to expect.

My review is about the staff and the level of service that was provided to the 500+ members of our conference.

In a word - Outstanding! Really can't say enough about the entire staff who bent over backwards to accommodate our clients. A special shout out goes to Adam Montalvo (Food and Bev Outlet Manager) who manages this amazing staff of people. I'd also like to mention Hannah and Yenifer @ Steinheimers, Darryl from the Banquet crew and (my faves) Claire and Paige from the club house. I can't say enough about their collective professionalism, attentiveness and willingness to go the extra mile to ensure my clients had the best experience possible. If you're hosting a large event or just looking to have a nice golf weekend, you can do A LOT worse than having it at this resort.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravisSamms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A nice course.”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

It was easy to get a tee time, everyone was very accomodating. The guys in the pro shop were very helpful

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank cathymccreary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
176 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“incredible hotel”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

we visit the Hotel, it is a luxurius Hotel, with a very nice view and we had dinner in an excelent restaurant in the Hotel, the rooms were very nice !!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank pfl0res
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cantera Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to La Cantera Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing