We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
  
Ways to Experience The Alamo
from $49.99
More Info
from $55.99
More Info
from $15.00
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
Reviews (18,403)
Filter reviews
18,403 results
Traveler rating
10,673
5,222
2,134
280
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10,673
5,222
2,134
280
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews audio tour texas history gift shop long barracks piece of history davy crockett grounds are beautiful historic place love history great history across the street bucket list lots of history history lesson take pictures great place to visit the river walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 18,403 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It’s just a Small restored historical church where exhibits the battlefield of the Texas.
It’s free admission but if you are interesting to know historical documents of it then you can buy tours at a booth just right before the entrance.
Not much attractive to me but since I visited the river walk so it didn’t hurt to check it out for curiosity.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank KennethCalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pay for the tour it’s only 12 dollars. Our tour guide was very very well versed in the history of the Alamo. Very interesting facts and history without having to read all the plaques on your own.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Lori883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We love to visit the Alamo each time we are here. No charge to visit unless you want a hand held audio guide. Great history in the Alamo, and the grounds outside. A history video is available outside behind the Alamo. Very nice gift shop. A must see when visiting San Antonio. Some construction was going on with this visit to help make things even better in the future.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We took the guided tour. Our tour guide was Laurel. It was apparent that she loved her job and she gave a great presentation. I would highly recommend doing the guided tour as opposed to going on your own. The one downfall was the continuous running movie - it didn’t have very many seats. My 80 year old mother in law couldn’t stand long enough to enjoy it.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank jackiefay67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pretty cool landmark right in the middle of town. Smaller than you would think lol. Interesting history. I think everything there is free too, which is nice.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews