We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience The Alamo
from $49.99
More Info
from $55.99
More Info
from $15.00
More Info
Reviews (16,951)
Filter reviews
16,951 results
Traveler rating
9,815
4,807
1,981
267
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,815
4,807
1,981
267
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews audio tour gift shop texas history long barracks piece of history across the street davy crockett grounds are beautiful historic place great history love history bucket list lots of history history lesson take pictures the river walk alamo
Filter
Updating list...
13,505 - 13,510 of 16,951 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I went to the Alamo on a special invitation to view the Travis Letter earlier this year. It was such an honor. I am getting my paperwork done to fully join the Daughters of the Republic of Texas and I have so much gratitude for those early founders of Texas who helped make Texas the great state it is today. The grounds of the Alamo are amazing. The Alamo itself is a Texas shrine. It is so special every time I go.

Date of experience: April 2013
Thank TexasTravelorR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

It was nice to finally see it in person after looking at so many pictures. It was nice to say I was their.

Date of experience: November 2012
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

One of the most hallowed and historic sites in America, the Alamo is American History 101. The admission is free and while the main mission is stark in exhibits you can feel the history and hear the heart beats of the courageous men who gave their lives for Texas independence. The gift shop is very nice selling everything from replica muskets to every book about the Alamo you can imagine. If you want to live history, visit the Alamo.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank srobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Visited on a Monday afternoon so it wasn't too crowded. You can purchase an audio tour or catch a guided tour. It was crowded inside as it isn't a large building to begin with. I probably would have enjoyed the guided tour better, but I would have to wait an hour and a half for the next one. Not much too see inside. Overall enjoyed my visit.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank EpriseMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Artifacts and information well-presented in this free attraction. Most think the Alamo is small based on just the church but the entire Alamo consists of the surrounding walls too. Lots of history right in the middle of downtown San Antonio.

Date of experience: July 2013
1  Thank MBnSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews