We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and Exceptional Staff!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak
Ranked #86 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
E Randolph, VT
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent location and Exceptional Staff!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2010

Would stay again in a heartbeat. Clean, freindly, great local.

Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jadstrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    44
    8
    5
    6
See reviews for
73
45
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2010

My wife and I sincerely enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Suites in Stone Oak.. The room was very clean, roomy with a flat screen TV, great hot breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful of the area. My wife and I give this hotel two thumbs up and will definitely stay again when we visit San Antonio.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hikingtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN USA!
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2010

My wife and I spent one night here and loved it! It has the best bed and pillows we ever slept on...we even looked at the brand names on them to purchase for ourselves. The room was super clean and quiet. The hotel was new and had super large suites with microwave and fridge. Breakfast was very nice and had hot entrees. We would definitely go back to this one!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff Conrad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2010

After reading some reviews of this motel I was unsure of us staying but I knew Comfort suites were always a good choice. We had a very enjoyable stay, a very comfortable bed, nice flat screen tv, large room. Breakfast was very good, a full hot breakfast

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2009

Based on the reviews at Trip Advisor, I chose Comfort Suits for our trip to visit friends last week in San Anonio. The hotel is in the far north part of town and has easy access to the freeways and it sits in the mist of a huge shopping center. We loved the suite setting and for only $86 a night. The motel is like new and well maintained. Our room had two queen beds with a seperate living room type area that had a couch/hide-a-bed. We will have no fear choosing Comort Suites again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shreveport
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2009

We planned a quick trip to Sea World and had intended to stay in the downtown area. I checked reviews and was put off by complaints of noise, crime, parking fees, and even bed bugs in several of the premium hotels at the riverwalk. I began to search for other lodging and found this one, and as far as I could tell, it was the only one with 100 percent favorable ratings. The only complaint was that it is hard to find. This is true, but if you will call ahead for directions, it is very simple and well worth it. It is located in a large shopping center area, directly behind a HEB, and surrounded by shops, stores, restaurants, and a large theatre. It is only one year old, very clean and quiet, and the rooms are large and comfortable. There are acres of parking all around you and no security concerns. There is a very good reason why this hotel has only positive ratings- There is nothing negative a reasonable person could say.( Also, a very helpful and friendly staff, and a good breakfast.)

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank willypete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUDDLESTON
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2009

I don't think that being hard to find is the hotel's fault. We have a GPS and used mapquest as a back up - both proved to be wrong. And of course, we were trying to find the hotel during Friday afternoon rush. The first call I made to the hotel, proved to be fruitless because the poor girl had no idea where we were, nor did we. Mapquest had us turning left when indeed we should have turned right. Once this was found to be the case, we found the hotel, checked in, and all was great. Our room was a great salvation when we were so frustrated with finding the hotel.

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JudiMaguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites
Far North Central
Hampton Inn San Antonio - Northwoods
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Far North Central
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak

Property: Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak
Address: 1754 N. Loop 1604 E., San Antonio, TX 78232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#41 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#85 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lovely Comfort Suites Stone Oak has a prime location in the growing corridor of San Antonio. This hotel is only minutes from the Methodist Hospital and attractions like the Alamodome multipurpose facility, the Alamo historic site, Six Flags Fiesta Texas amusement park, SeaWorld San Antonio and the San Antonio River Walk. The San Antonio International Airport is just a quick drive away. The hotel is walking distance to a movie theater, local restaurants, a shopping mall, an ice skating rink and much more. Here at the Comfort Suites Stone Oak, you'll experience luxurious accommodations and first-class customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Stone Oak Hotel San Antonio
Comfort Suites San Antonio
San Antonio Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing