We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak to your Saves list
Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1754 N. Loop 1604 E., San Antonio, TX 78232 (Far North Central)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #50 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Hotel Was WONDERFUL!!! .
Staff Very Helpful ,and kind!!! Keep Up Good Job!!!..
Even Thou Hotel is Hidden Between Shopping Center etc
At First is Hard To Fine But When Fine Hotel It's Easy after that,
It's Close To Everything, Shopping, Resturants etc.
Room,Beds,Excellent, Comfortable n Clean and Sitting Area is Great Etc!!.
Breakfast was GOOD !!!.
GREAT PLACE!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank insparation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The hotel was a little hard to get too, a new interchange with Loop 1604 and Hwy 281 makes it difficult. A little planning may help.
Otherwise it was a very good facility, it met all our needs. Clean room, good bed, nice breakfast.
What's good about Comfort Suites is the sitting area. We were able to visit with our friends for a few hours in the privacy of our room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobTayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed here for eight nights and really liked it. Like another customer had mentioned, it is in a convenient location if you want to travel to Austin, Corpus Christi (2.5 hours south), and to New Bruanfels area including the town of Gruene (pronounced green). You'll need a car to get to the River Walk downtown area and to the zoo and Japanese Tea Gardens. The hotel is located near Hwy 281 which took us to many different places. There are some good eating establishments nearby that are easy to walk to.
The breakfast was good. I had a strawberry waffle every day and it was delicious and looked forward to eating that every morning. The staff was very helpful and the manager was extremely courteous and helpful as well.
The outdoor pool was very clean even though we never had time to go for a dip.
I would highly recommend this hotel and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smh828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
127 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located if you want to do things not only downtown but also north or west of the city. Our room was clean and neat. The only TV was in front of the bed so to watch from the living room you had to turn it and kind of sit at an angle which was a little awkward. We like to sleep with a/c fan on all night to drown out the noise and this air conditioning would not allow for this so it cycled on and off all night. The breakfast was what you would expect and on Monday they didn't have any Raisin Bran (ran out due to busy on the weekend). All they had was corn flakes or Fruit Loops. Not my favorites by any means. Very helpful staff with restaurant recommenations etc.

Room Tip: Request top floor, end of the hall for a quiet sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pbfues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The hotel was chosen for us as a part of a sled hockey tournament--the team was there last year, too. The hotel is across the parking lot from a movie theater and within walking/rolling distance of shopping, restaurants, and the ice rink.

Because the rooms are suites, there is lots of space to move around. I am not in a wheelchair nor was I in a handicapped-specific room, but I thought the bathroom vanity might be too high. I did notice a bar on the wall in the shower. One of my teammates was in a handicapped-specific room and said the shower was built right with the seat within reaching distance of the seat.

The free breakfast was decent. I noticed some folks in wheelchairs having trouble reaching some food items.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HockeyChickDenver_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for fun. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I would stay here the next time I'm in the area. It's kind of hard to find but it was worth it.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
Thank daniel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We live in a small town so we were so happy to be in walking range of multiple stores, restaurants, and a nice movie theatre. Safe area. The room was clean, breakfast was about average (not enough tables on Saturday), and the staff friendly. It is difficult to find. Look for the HEB store, Barnes and Noble, Northwoods Stadium 14 Theatre and exit ahead of time onto the access road if on 1604 coming from the West, or onto San Pedro if on 281

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitesGM_txb2, General Manager at Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
TexasPackerFan,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel. Our location is very convenient to restaurants and shopping and a movie theater next door is definitely a plus for the traveler. We look forward to you staying with us in the future and thank you for being our guest. We know you have a choice when seeking lodging and appreciate you choosing us.

Sincerely,


Jeff Vienne / General Manager
Comfort Suites - Stone Oak
1754 N Loop 1604 E
San Antonio, Texas 78232
(210) 495-5557
http://www.comfortsuites-stoneoak.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Far North Central
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak

Address: 1754 N. Loop 1604 E., San Antonio, TX 78232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#41 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#85 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lovely Comfort Suites Stone Oak has a prime location in the growing corridor of San Antonio. This hotel is only minutes from the Methodist Hospital and attractions like the Alamodome multipurpose facility, the Alamo historic site, Six Flags Fiesta Texas amusement park, SeaWorld San Antonio and the San Antonio River Walk. The San Antonio International Airport is just a quick drive away. The hotel is walking distance to a movie theater, local restaurants, a shopping mall, an ice skating rink and much more. Here at the Comfort Suites Stone Oak, you'll experience luxurious accommodations and first-class customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Stone Oak Hotel San Antonio
Comfort Suites San Antonio
San Antonio Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing