We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak
Ranked #99 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I got a King suite for our honeymoon and it was great. Very large room, nice bathroom, couch with a pull out bed and extra bedding in the closet and very comfy king bed. There is a microwave, fridge and sink right outside the bathroom. Three large mirrors on the walls and a long mirror outside the bathroom for dressing. We stayed 3 nights and were very comfortable there. The stay was nice and very helpful. We stayed Sunday to Wednesday and it was under $300 with tax. Not bad at all! Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitesGM_txb2, General Manager at Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Mrs. Dina K.

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We strive daily for 100% guest satisfaction and our hard work is definitely paying off. We use these reviews to improve the guest experience daily. I also share these reviews with the entire staff to thank them for a job well done. We definitely look forward to your return in the future and sincerely thank you for being our guests. From all of us at the Comfort Suites-Stone Oak, Congratulations on your recent nuptials.

Jeff Vienne / General Manager
Comfort Suites - Stone Oak
San Antonio, Texas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 177 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2012

My room rate was $86/night, and the room was great! Front desk staff was very nice. Free breakfast was fine. The massive road construction in the area is tricky, but I figured out how to get around. Having all the shops in the area was very handy!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TaurusMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitesGM_txb2, General Manager at Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to express such kind words about our hotel and staff. We sincerely value you as our guest and look forward to your return in the future.

Sincerely,

Jeff Vienne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Nice hotel and a wonderful location. Right beside a large shopping center, ice rink and movie theater. A little pricey but worth it. Will stay there again!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bangstx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitesGM_txb2, General Manager at Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thank you for the kind words as our staff works very hard to ensure every guest has a pleasant and memorable experience. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and look very forward to your return in the future.

Sincerely,

Jeff Vienne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at this Northwoods/Stone Oak location for 8 nights. Maybe the best hotel stay ever. The staff was fantastic and the suite was huge. Because of the length of our stay we were able to obtain a break in the rates. I have stayed in hotel rooms that were 3 and 4 times the cost but never better from the standpoint of quality and service. The location of the hotel is super....Fish City Grill, one of the best seafood restaurants in San Antonio is located in walking distance as is many other bars, shops and restaurants. From now on when we travel to San Antonio, I know we will stay at this location.

Room Tip: ask for the suite...its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrpak5604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

this place is clean with friendly staff is close to shopping centers in a nice quiet location also

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SCREYES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I took my students on a trip to San Antonio and we stayed here for three nights. Their service was great, the breakfast buffet was always restocked with hot and fresh food. They were able to keep up with the needs of our group (45 students and 12 adults), plus there were a few other school groups there. They were also kind enough to let us use the breakfast room one evening for our take out dinner! The evening shift gentlemen were the ones we saw the most and they were excellent help and were very polite. We also got a great group rate and they were able to book our rooms and accommodate us with only a week's notice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hibz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had a really nice stay during Spring Break. It was busy, but the staff was friendly at check in. It's nice to have a good sized room that sleeps 6 comfortably. The breakfast was very good, but a little crowded since the hotel was full and we got there at the end of breakfast time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scottrprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Days Inn Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak
Far North Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Far North Central
Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak

Address: 1754 N Loop 1604 E, San Antonio, TX 78232-1588
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#41 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#85 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $85 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lovely Comfort Suites Stone Oak has a prime location in the growing corridor of San Antonio. This hotel is only minutes from the Methodist Hospital and attractions like the Alamodome multipurpose facility, the Alamo historic site, Six Flags Fiesta Texas amusement park, SeaWorld San Antonio and the San Antonio River Walk. The San Antonio International Airport is just a quick drive away. The hotel is walking distance to a movie theater, local restaurants, a shopping mall, an ice skating rink and much more. Here at the Comfort Suites Stone Oak, you'll experience luxurious accommodations and first-class customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Stone Oak Hotel San Antonio
Comfort Suites San Antonio
San Antonio Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing