We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good way to se SA”

Chart House Restaurant
Ranked #70 of 4,597 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Saltillo, Mexico
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good way to se SA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

we had a great meal ; my filet was perfect and my wife enjoyed her fish and chips immensly. We had a good waiter and really enjoyed the view. A bit pricey but if you take into accpunt that if ypu dine you dont have to pay to go up its not bad value

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank bolmanlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    203
    129
    61
    69
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Would never go back.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We went up for lunch but they do not serve lunch on Saturdays. We both got the platter which consisted of calamari, tempura lobster, battered fish and french fries and it was very over priced. The lobster was greasy and the batter heavy. So disappointing. If not for the view this would have been the worst part of our visit to San Antonio.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Milinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dine with a VIEW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Eating at The Chart House in the tower of America is an experience. The food is very pricey but excellent with an amazing view of San Antonio. If you dine there you don't have to pay to go up to the top which helps.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mz_Lz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

The food is pricey, but it is very good. We planned our visit to the restaurant so that we could view the sunset as we dined. We had a very nice, attentive waiter, and we really enjoyed our meal. The food alone is really too pricey, but the view and the atmosphere is part of the total experience, which makes it worth the extra cost. We went on a weeknight since we were in San Antonio for a business conference my husband was attending. Our overall experience was great. A few suggestions: make reservations, try to go at sunset, and try to go during a weeknight when the restaurant isn't quite so busy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JLR117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, TX
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Bar 601”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Just went up for drinks and view. No charge for going to restaurant and bar. Went with group of 3. 3 drinks a little pricey but very good. View was awesome.

Helpful?
Thank txcyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chart House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chart House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing