We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go somewhere else for wings”
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings

Buffalo Wild Wings
Ranked #2,444 of 4,645 Restaurants in San Antonio
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Northwest Side
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Go somewhere else for wings”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Ate at the one on the 410 Loop. YUCK. They sat us at a table with no lighting. Had to use the flashlight on our smart phone to read the massive menu. We changed tables on our own.

My wings on my sampler plate were still frozen on the leg joints, the pretzels were cold and tough, and the cheese dip was cold out of a fridge. Husband couldn't even eat his wings and that is unusual. Son didn't even finish his meal. I ordered the 'medium' flavor and it was pure tabasco sauce...I had to wipe it off with a napkin. (and I like hot & spicey flavors)

Service was horrible. Only saw our waiter when it was time to get the bill. Our drinks were not refilled...and paying nearly $3 a drink, you want to be able to use that amount charged.

Overpirced food for something that comes from a can or freezer.

This is only the 2nd time I have eaten at a Buffalo Wild Wings and I will NEVER go back. I would much rather go to Wal Mart and get their wings from their hot deli for a 1/3 of the cost.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TammyC24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    5
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“NOT GOOD”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

I have tried this place 3 times, just to give it the benefit of the doubt. The first time my husband and I walked in and we were ignored, nobody seated us after 15 of standing there and no one else was waiting we left! We tried it a year later because we heard good thing about their wings, what ever sauce they put on it left a nasty taste in my mouth, we told the waiter and he recommended another sauce. Not good.. Last year we went with some friends about 20 of us and over half of us had a complaint about the food. I had to add salt to my ribs no flavor.. This place might be fun to go have a beer and watch sports on t.v. but I do not recommend the food!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank wendyjuanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Cumberland, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food for the price”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

the wings were good and the portions were good. a casual place to relax and laugh with drinks and wings. could have been a little brighter so we could read the menu without having to use our iPhones

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Teecope68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herdcyclone
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Service and food were good”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Went in there to watch the NCAA Mens BB selection show. Figured it would be busy. However it was the least busy BWW I have ever been in.

Wait staff did a great job, and the prices were as expected. Food was fine, as expected for any given BWW. One giant fail tho. Announcement board on the way in touted the selection show. Good. 5 PM rolled around, and they had the overhead audio to a Lakers Celtics game. Asked to have the audio switched to listen to the selection show, was told I had to wait for the game to end. C'mon, it's the selection show. Everybody into sports in America does brackets even if they don't know SDSU Jackrabbits from SDSU Aztecs. I thought that was very odd, especially since the selection show was touted on the event/specials board on the way in.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Herdcyclone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KENOSHA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Very clean, friendly staff and great food! Bathrooms were clean as well.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank dolphinchick3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing