We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for drinks and eats!”
Review of Jaho Coffee & Tea

Jaho Coffee & Tea
Ranked #1 of 9 Coffee & Tea in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Welcome to Jaho. We love coffee, we love tea, we love great food. We love sitting in a relaxing cafe and watching the world go by. And, most of all, we love trying new things, meeting new people and traveling to new, exciting places. To us, life is a journey filled with beautiful pictures, far-away places, new tastes, good friends and the stories that we all share. We hope you'll join us in our journey and share your own experiences. Finally, we hope you'll enjoy everything you try at Jaho as much as we do.
Scottsville, New York, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good place for drinks and eats!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stopped there twice for lunch. A good coffee house with a vast menu of good food as well.
Make this a lunch stop!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    80
    35
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brimfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good baked goods and delicious cuppa!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Perfect lazy morning breakfast. Big cups, cozy chairs and wonderful baked goods for the choosing. We sat inside, but liked the option of sitting outside and enjoying the foot traffic. Very capable and friendly staff.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Overlook413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best latte”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Nice little coffee shop. Great place to sit outside and watch people go by while sipping the best latte.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

If we could move here, this would be one of the reasons. The coffee and food was excellent and the barista’s were just as good. So hard to go back to Starbuck’s!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sandra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
187 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great coffee and breakfast options”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Jaho is a place all the locals go to and you can see why. The service is great and they have awesome selection of homemade breads, cakes, etc. My husband had an egg sandwich he really enjoyed. Seating inside and few tables outside.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank vtpsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jaho Coffee & Tea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing