We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Hawthorne Hotel(Salem)(Great Value!)
$294
$183
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Merchant(Salem)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Salem(Salem)
$205
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$215
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Light Inn(Marblehead)
$315
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,758)
Filter reviews
1,758 results
Traveler rating
1,077
467
118
46
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,077
467
118
46
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsregatta pubfront deskindoor pooljunior suitewithin walking distanceperfect locationhousekeeping staffking bedfree parkingnorth shorenew englandlobbypitsattractionsryanweddingipads
Filter
Updating list...
1,616 - 1,621 of 1,758 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2010

A friend and I were traveling to Salem for a ladies weekend away. We stayed in the Salem Waterfront Hotel for one night and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The lobby was beautiful and the people at the front desk were very helpful.

The hotel is located by the water which we loved and within walking distance to everything

I would definitely recommend this hotel when staying in Salem.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sturgis18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

We were staying here for a medical conference which began each day at 7am. Meanwhile, on Friday night the hotel booked a wedding and since our room was directly over the ballroom, we had to endure the very loud vibrations of the bass and the booming voice of the deejay until 11:30. On Saturday night the front desk told us that the music would only last until 10pm, but when I called down I was told it would continue until 11pm. They were unable to relocate us to an alternate room and they offerred no real apology until we confronted them in the morning. We were told that the hotel was under new management. Just beware that the hotel is not concerned about their overnight guests. Many of our neighbors on our floor were as irate as we were.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kris292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

We stayed in a room with 2 queen beds. It was clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly and helpful when we asked for directions. I like to eat where the "locals" do and we were not disappointed when the staff gave us their favorite restaraunts.
The hotel is in the perfect location to walk all over the historic part of Salem and we never moved our car. Free parking too.
The restaraunt in the hotel was pricey for breakfast. Once was enough. Try Red's instead, for a fabulous breakfast at a reasonable price -about 5 blocks away.

This is my 6th trip to Salem in the past 20 years. I have stayed in a few places, including B&Bs. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HowellHousewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

I stayed here part of the time during my wedding weekend. The rooms themselves were respectable and pleasant. I slept well. Our wedding guests who stayed here reported similar experiences.

Dealing with the front desk before and after was a different story. The desk and office staff often gave conflicting us conflicting answers to us as well as our guests. The personal service at the front desk was much nicer, which makes it hard to understand why they were so hard to work with.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geedebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

We spent several days in Salem and stayed here. There isn't much going on around the hotel, no gift shop and not a lot ot things near it. There was one of those coffee dispensers in the lobby which used those coffee and tea "pods" and was available 24 hours a day. Restaurant had extremely slow service and we watched several parties leave before ordering. There is an outside patio area which was very nice. Indoor pool, only, on the street level so you could watch people going by. You can really do everything you need to do in Salem in one day so any more than a one night stay here would be a waste.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabeth57Elkridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews