We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$184
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Salem(Salem)(Great Value!)
$189
$183
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Motel(Peabody)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$239
$169
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,754)
Filter reviews
1,754 results
Traveler rating
1,076
465
117
46
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,076
465
117
46
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsregatta pubfront deskindoor pooljunior suitewithin walking distanceperfect locationhousekeeping staffking bedfree parkingnorth shorenew englandlobbypitsattractionsryanweddingipads
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
658 - 663 of 1,754 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Classy hotel in a central location accessible to everything. The bed was comfortable, the room was terrific, and the help was pleasant. Stayed there for an on-site meeting the next day and would be glad to return there next year. I recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The hotel looked great online and seemed to be the best one in the area. However when we arrived we entered a dirty room with stained linens, a terrible odor that permeated everything. The food was just as bad. Dirty silverware and glasses. The only saving grace was that the staff was extremely friendly. Will never go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank eastcoastNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

What a nice place to stay! The hotel is very eye appealing as soon as you enter the lobby. Be sure to check out the mantle. I took a picture and plan to copy it. We were there to celebrate our anniversary, which my husband mentioned when making the reservation. We received a lovely gift box on our arrival, and chocolate dipped strawberries were delivered to our room, gratis! Our room was spacious and nicely appointed. Here are the things I care about most in my hotel room: clean as a whistle..check, comfortable bed..check, lots of nice pillows..check, comfortable temperature...check, quiet..check, nice bathroom with a good shower..check, safety..check. Surrounding the hotel are several nice places to get a nice meal with water views, and seeing the sights are easily accessible on foot. Salem is fun and interesting. I understand Halloween time is really busy, but it's nice to visit during other times of the year...maybe better!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank IrishRoseSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Room was spotless, beds were great and the hotel was near many restaurants and the major city attractions. Staff was friendly and attentive. Hotel provides on premises parking right near the entrance for easy access.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Salem was a stop over on our trip to Maine and this hotel (and the city) were so inviting that we immediately opted to make a reservation to stop again on the way home. The hotel was able to accommodate our request for a refrigerator Ian the room and it was waiting for us when we got there. The hotel is a large motor court style building right on the waterfront and very close (walking distance) to all the attractions in Salem. We were greeted as we drove up, directed to a parking spot and offered help with our luggage. The front desk staff checked us in and offered information on the sites and suggestions for what to do. Each time we passed the front desk we were greeted warmly. The room was large, clean and well maintained and the bed very comfortable after a day's drive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sbstee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews