We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salem weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Hotel was very clean with comfortable rooms and nice pool area and restaurant area...would definitely stay there again. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is in an excellent location close to all points of interest.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,718)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

970 - 976 of 1,718 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

We have always wanted to be in Salem around Halloween. Finally our chance. We booked two nights. The front desk staff was very friendly. The room and bathroom were both decent in size. The carpeting looked a little stained, but the rest of the room was very clean. They had really nice smelling soaps and shampoos and great water pressure. Looking at the bed, I thought it was going to be uncomfortable (it just had that look) especially just coming from the Omni in Boston. However, it was some of the best sleep we got on our trip. They need to put a light closer to the shower, because once you close the certain, it is pretty dark in there.
We didn't dine at the on site restaurant, but maybe the next time.
Would definitely recommend as it is close to everything.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank red70d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The location was within walking distance to historic venues and the location is perfect for walking around Salem. Front desk and restaurant personnel were very helpful and professional.The restaurant had a good selection of food. We also had a surprise party for my Aunt's 90th Birthday in our spacious suite, They supplied us with plates, silverware, coffee and cups for our small party. I would recommend the Salem Waterfront Hotel & Marina to all my friends and family whom may visit the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank exfedup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This hotel was great -- rooms, restaurant, staff, location. We wanted to be within walking distance to historic venues so were willing to pay a little more for the location. It was a little pricey but we obtained breakfast vouchers for each morning which helped offset the room cost. Close to shopping and other fine dining. The Regatta Pub has a wonderful breakfast selection. We did not have dinner there, but would expect the same fine quality as breakfast. We had dinner at Scratch Kitchen across the street and were pleasantly surprised with the meal.

Room Tip: Reserve early for a wider selection of room types.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sHIRLEY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Everything about my stay was wonderful. Rooms are perfect, front desk and restaurant personnel were very helpful and professional, and the location is perfect for walking around Salem. Did not eat dinner at the hotel restaurant, but did eat next door at Fin's and it was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hsmuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This place was great...great. Room, great restaurant, great staff, great location. We were in town for a graduation and found it to e a perfect location. The staff went out of their way to make the stay perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ackdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This hotel is wonderful!!!....clean, nicely decorated, very comfortable beds, and very courteous staff. They accommodated our every need. We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed the convenient location (walking distance) to most of the historic sights. Only ate at the hotel once (breakfast)....okay, but the landmark breakfast restaurant, Red's is close by. We ate dinners on Pickering Wharf at Finz and Capt's just around the corner from the hotel. Best seafood at Dube's, a hole in-the-wall restaurant /bar on Jefferson Ave. A must for those who love fried clams and scallops!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lissaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
0.2 mi away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 3 in Salem
2,017 reviews
3.5 mi away
Boston Marriott Peabody
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
0.4 mi away
The Salem Inn
The Salem Inn
#6 of 9 in Salem
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites

Address: 225 Derby St, Pickering Wharf, Salem, MA 01970-5145 (Formerly The Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Salem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salem
Price Range: $154 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising six stories, the Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites on Pickering Wharf Marina blends a contemporary outlook with an appreciation for the area's proud past. It is Salem's newest boutique hotel with a warm nautical décor. The 86 rooms and suites have handsome wood furnishings, fabrics in soothing shades and windows that let in lots of light. Look for flat-panel TVs with cable channels, pillowtop beds and high-end Keurig coffeemakers. There are complimentary wired and wireless internet connections available throughout the property, and loaner iPads are available in the lobby. Local calls are free, as are morning newspapers in lobby. It is the only hotel downtown Salem with a heated indoor pool, and the fitness room is packed with cardio and strength-training equipment. Specializing in locally caught seafood, the on-site restaurant, The Regatta Pub, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner for a "Cool and Casual Fare with Flair". In warmer weather, the tables spill out onto the patio and on cooler nights we have roaring firepits for guests to relax and enjoy a beverage or meal next to. Laundry service is a plus and Parking is always free. Our doormen will be most happy to assist with luggage assistance. LOCATION: With more than 300 years of history just outside the front door, the Salem Waterfront Hotel is a great base for exploring. The hotel sits at Pickering Wharf, close to lots of shopping and dining opportunities. Within walking distance are attractions like the Peabody Essex Museum and the historic Phillips House. Boston Logan International Airport is 15 miles southwest and Boston is 20 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Salem Waterfront Hotel And Marina
Salem Waterfront Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing