We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome ice cream, huge portions!!”

Melt Homemade Ice Cream
Ranked #6 of 17 Dessert in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
208 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Awesome ice cream, huge portions!!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We went here and got a large to split between my girlfriend and I. This was plenty of ice cream for both of us, what a great deal! We got the graham central station, salted caramel pretzel and caramel apple. All were phenomenal and some of the best ice cream we've ever had. Can't wait to come back in the future!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ehuntsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    18
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“yum!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

great ice cream i got the raspberry choc chip yogurt and it was sooo tasty! my family got different flavors and they loved them! cute little shop!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank shanariley87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurmont, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
141 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place to take a break”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stopped here and got ice cream after a long day of walking around Salem. The Ice Cream is great and the service was excellent. Would definately go back. It is near the Gallows Hill Theater so make sure you stop in before or after the show.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Something you need after a day of walking:)”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My family enjoyed the spot. Conveniently located and the service was great.

We all enjoyed different flavors but they all have been good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank skosyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice place for a break”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We love icecream and we love places that have different flavors. We shared a Chocolate Bacon Brownie icecream cone. Huge chunks of brownie and real bacon. It was soooo good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jessicamariez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melt Homemade Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Melt Homemade Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing