We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet indeed.”

Maria's Sweet somethings
Ranked #4 of 17 Dessert in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sweet indeed.”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Maria's is a charming little sweets shop that was lit up with orange Christmas type lights. We had a cupcake and frozen hot chocolate which was very good. I read the other reviews about Maria but she was more than friendly and welcoming..maybe because my companion is also Greek ;). I even saw Maria offer a local tour guide a free hot chocolate. I just think the other people who wrote bad things about Maria probably acted like annoying tourists! Cute place!

Helpful?
Thank CadetSuperstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    23
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“cute!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

ice cream and chocolates, and lots of gifts to buy! was way to crowded to check out the whole place but its cute and has a mix of everything!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank shanariley87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great ice cream and cupcakes”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Service is fast and the sweets are good. This is behind old city hall if you are approaching from Essex Street.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RickPBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best smoothies”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

a little pricey on the smoothies but the size was great and the you cant beat how fresh they were the flavors and combinations were awesome!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sweetpea081808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey
Level Contributor
965 reviews
692 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Set for Halloween”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Maria's will satisfy any sweet tooth. The ice cream is fresh and wonderful and in season I suggest the apple pie and the moose trail. Their selection of creatively wrapped candies will make a great gift and if the weather is nice, eat at one of the outdoor tables.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maria's Sweet somethings also viewed

 

Been to Maria's Sweet somethings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing