We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Essex Pizza

Essex Pizza
Ranked #42 of 229 Restaurants in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Lynn, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Essex Pizza has been in the Museum Place Mall for a number of years and I go in there freqauently. They have good food, large quantity (I usually can't eat it all) and reasonable prices.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    25
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Our Daily Snack Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

A friend and I get the same lunch snack four days a week!!! The owners are accommodating, since we prefer garlic bread without the garlic with warm red sauce for dipping. We also eat other items from the menu, and enjoy those as well. But the cheesy bread and sauce is our current fave!!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Llaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love the friendly people and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

The pizza is outstanding and the service 5 star the food is an array of a menu

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank magicRick729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza, salads and subs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

This is a great choice for salads, pizzas and subs. The fried haddock sandwich, when available, is fresh and good. Staff are always friendly and helpful.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank pwharf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopedale, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great pizza and calzones.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

We wanted a quick and inexpensive lunch, they did more than deliver. We got one large calzone, one small pizza, and three bottled drinks. It came to under $15. Our food was ready in about 15 minutes, fast considering how busy it was. The food was hot and delicious. And there was enough food to keep the three of us full for our whole day of activities.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kateerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Essex Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing