We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Leisurely Stop”

Victoria Station & Vic's Boathouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Victoria Station & Vic's Boathouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 235 Restaurants in Salem
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Oneonta
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A Nice Leisurely Stop”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

While visiting Salem during a bus excursion out of Oneonta, New York, my wife and I had a most delicious luncheon. The service was good. The haddock filet sandwich as well as the wings were a quick snack after walking to various Salem venues. It is located at Pickering Wharf among shops and some other eateries.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob and Joan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    202
    108
    34
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dallas
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great views and good food”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Sat outside on a beautiful day and enjoyed their appetizers of haddock tacos, nachos and coconut shrimp. Good food and appropriate serve made this an enjoyable outing.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank boldgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We keep trying!”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We have been going to Victoria Station for years. On a beautiful day the restaurant is so inviting due to it's location near the water.
But…we were disappointed! First, we called and we were told there was an hour wait to be seated outside (and there was no call ahead seating) but when we came (15 minutes later) it appeared there were many open tables. Next, we sat inside (since it was a bit cooler than we thought) and we were given water. Our waitress was no where to be found. Eventually she came over to see if we wanted drinks. We ordered our drinks and food.
The other waitress in our area was extremely cheerful and attentive to all her tables. I ordered a salad bar as my meal but was not offered a large plate. I asked for that and then had to ask for bread. Since I have been there before, I knew what to ask for, but for someone else, I really don't think they would know that.
Disappointed!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Meme4934_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

The steak tips are amazing here cooked perfectly. Also the coconut shrimp was one of the best I've ever had. A really nice outdoor patio to sit and enjoy a meal while looking at the pretty views. I definitely recommend trying this place. The only thing that could've been better was the service.

Helpful?
1 Thank papsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great view, average food.”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Went for a light dinner. The clam chowder was average, but the haddock tacos were fantastic. The bar was a bit slow.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alwaysawigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria Station & Vic's Boathouse also viewed

 

Been to Victoria Station & Vic's Boathouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing