We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed!”
Review of Dodge Street Bar & Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dodge Street Bar & Grill
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Osprey, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Closed!”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Dodge Street Bar and Grill vacated the space at 7 Dodge St. at the beginning of 2012.

Now, all that's left is a sign still advertising live music and a CD jukebox — the rest of the building appears empty from the street.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“If you like it loud and crowded”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Some may find the live entertainment worth the noise, but I'm happier in quiet. Food and service were average, but I bet if I waited to have five or so drinks in me, I am sure it would be better.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
1 review
“Avoid like the plague!”
Reviewed December 13, 2011

The feeling of the great outdoors, complete with Arctic temps!
A petulant lunatic, masquerading as an owner!
A menu consisting of either steak fries, or sweet potato fries!
These are just some of the things that make this place worth missing!
And those were the high points!!
The owner of this place berates his help, insults his customers, and appears to be out of control most of the time, If by chance you are considering going here, slam your thumb in a car door, and save yourself the gas! You get the same end result!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nightlife in Salem is a bit lacking if it isn't Halloween, BUT...”
Reviewed December 16, 2009

I'm glad I found Dodge Street. Regular bar, regular people, darts, there was a band in the back. MEgatouch out of the way. Stopped in a few bars in town, this was the only one people were smiling in. Will definately venture back if I'm ever in the area,

    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
1 Thank timeinhell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, MA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“go early”
Reviewed July 7, 2006

dine before 9 p.m. after that, it becomes a bar. rough crowd.

Helpful?
Thank ColleenCollect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dodge Street Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing