We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eclectic”
Review of Cilantro

Cilantro
Ranked #74 of 235 Restaurants in Salem
Price range: $15 - $25
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Eclectic”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I've been there more than once and it is always very good. We like the window seat to view the passing crowds.
The menu is a mix of Mexican and Mediterean(sp?). Everything is good.
The staff is friendly and attentive. The place is small so the kitchen staff is not overtaxed. The food is obviously prepared well.
Good wine list. Prices are moderate.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    15
    7
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Uniondale, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food was good”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

The food was pretty good but overpriced. I love Margaritas but sadly it wasn't very good. Cheesecake churros are incredible.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasant and Quiet”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We appreciated the quiet atmosphere for dinner. I believe they advertise themselves as serving somewhat exotic Mexican fare. Not so, at least not to someone from Los Angeles who has been exposed to Mexican fare rather constantly. It was basically the same old same old.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank JoanManhattanBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
1,034 reviews
640 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Consistently Excellent”
Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

We have been dining at Cilantro for years. This is a gem; excellent food, friendly and attentive service-simply an excellent experience. I have recommended Cilantro to friends and they have shared my view.

Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Not your typical menu”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Hit them during an exceptionally busy time, the owner, Esther, was apologetic that we couldn't sit right away. Offered us the bar seats, which we took - she was fabulous. The food was outstanding and I will definitely go back.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank 7savvytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cilantro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing