We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully Witchy ”
Review of Witch's Brew Cafe

Witch's Brew Cafe
Ranked #34 of 232 Restaurants in Salem
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderfully Witchy ”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Nice pub /restaurant not many tourists, more local people. Excellent food. Will make a return trip. Friendly service, reasonable prices.

Helpful?
Thank Shamrock6373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    102
    45
    31
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Butler, Alabama
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nothing Spectacular”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is just a place to grab a bit of lunch. It is in the historical area of Salem near a pretty waterfront, but nothing out of the ordinary.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jkkearley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not so exciting”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Food was okay....service was awful. Had a late lunch. The place wasn't crowded. Only one server. Took our drink order before ever giving us menus. The food was average but the server never came back to refill our drinks even when we called out to her to get her attention she put us on ignore. Instead she spent time with a customer who came in after us....even making and bringing him fresh made coffee. We didn't even finish our meal. It may be an okay place to eat on a day that there is more wait staff but I wont visit it again. Its a shame because its a cute place with a neat name.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So good.....”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great little bar/restaurant....My boyfriend and I both had the Witch's Brew steak and it was perfectly cooked and very tasty. It was served on a sizzling plate that steamed up the whole bar when it was served :) Service was great and bartender was super friendly....would def go back!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“This was my go to place in Salem”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Pumkin beer rimmed with cinnamon and sugar was my weakness. Dee was an amazing bartender. Great personality and helpful with ideas for things to in Salem. I had the best hummus ever there. Would go back to see Dee and have dinner/drinks for sure if in Salem again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Witch's Brew Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Witch's Brew Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing