We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best bloody mary ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salem Beer Works

Salem Beer Works
Ranked #7 of 229 Restaurants in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lexington, Ky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best bloody mary ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Although this restaurant specializes in beer made on the spot, I chose to order a bloody mary and fried crawfish tails. Both were excellent! The bloody mary came in a huge glass topped by a row of fresh chilli peppers, lemon and lime slices. Very cute! The crawfish tails were served piping hot and had a very tasty coating with a peppery bite. Yummy! Wish my neighborhood had a place like this.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank diworldlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    238
    110
    30
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Olmsted, Ohio
Level Contributor
224 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Has changed alot since remodel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

The beer variety is still good, but alot has changed since the remodel. This used to be like a sports bar with great beers and appetizers. It must have been franchised since our last visit and now looks more like a modernized Houlihan's.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Loved this place! Great atmosphere and very family friendly. Good selection of food and drinks, they had a huge variey of beers and cocktails to choose from (any drink with the title witch in it is a winner for me!) and had an extensive menu to choose from. Great kids menu too. Our waitress was really friendly and helpful. If I am ever back in Salem I would definitely return.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Belinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
156 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great beer and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Great beer, entre's are ok, i would stick with a chicken sandwich and sweet potato fries. service is good, not a date place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SALEM_JOHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good beer!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stopped in for lunch. Had great beers...they had a nice selection of their brews. Surprisingly pretty tasty. Lunch was tasty but nothing special. Was dieting so had the turkey tips which were a bit overdone. The burgers looked pretty tasty though!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CritterK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Salem Beer Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing