We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,430)
Filter reviews
1,430 results
Traveler rating
1,365
55
7
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,365
55
7
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheese bread bob shea rebecca nurse room rooftop deck other guests within walking distance common room place to stay granola gracious hosts sitting room new england breakfast table breakfast was delicious salem ferry top floor third floor
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,430 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Such a beautiful Inn. Morning Glory truly stands out. The flowers at the entrance make a statement. We enjoyed the Sarah Good suite on the third floor. We loved the extra sitting room and the rooftop patio with views of the ocean. Bob was a gracious host and breakfast was a great start to the day. And so conveniently located for walking around town. We would definitely stay here whenever we return to Salem.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 20phillipb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed in a number of B & B during our various trips across the US, and this ranks right up there as SUPERB!! Bob was so helpful & knowledgeable of not only Salem, but surrounding areas!! The location of Morning Glory is great—close to ferry, close to restaurants, House of Seven Gables is across the street! The patio off our room was a wonderful treat, as we could see right down to the harbor area! We just loved our stay in Salem & look forward to coming back to stay at Morning Glory & visit in the future! Highly recommend!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Xpose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018

This is a wonderful B and B. Everything is just right, from the four poster bed suited to an 1800 house to the delicious French Toast ( and I usually don’t like French toast that much). The room was comfortable and beautifully old fashioned, but there were enough modern features for convenience. Our host, Bob Shea, was friendly and very helpful with directions and ideas of things to do when asked. I loved the garden out front, beautiful roses. And all this right across the street from the House of Seven Gables. 5 stars!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

This B&B is beautiful and very clean. It's close to a lot of attractions the perfect place to stay in Salem. Our host Bob couldn't have made us feel more at home. We stayed for 5 nights and didn't want to leave. We had a different delicious breakfast each morning. The rooms are beautifully decorated and we can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank PaDeerLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

It is a beautiful home with charming rooms named after the Salem Witches. Everything was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Homemade cheese bread! Oh my! Location was perfect. Walking distance to many of the sights of Salem!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susandraughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews