We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,429)
Filter reviews
1,429 results
Traveler rating
1,364
55
7
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,364
55
7
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheese bread bob shea rebecca nurse room rooftop deck other guests within walking distance place to stay granola gracious hosts new england breakfast table breakfast was delicious salem ferry top floor third floor beautiful house b bs
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,429 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed in a number of B & B during our various trips across the US, and this ranks right up there as SUPERB!! Bob was so helpful & knowledgeable of not only Salem, but surrounding areas!! The location of Morning Glory is great—close to ferry, close to restaurants, House of Seven Gables is across the street! The patio off our room was a wonderful treat, as we could see right down to the harbor area! We just loved our stay in Salem & look forward to coming back to stay at Morning Glory & visit in the future! Highly recommend!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Xpose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobMarcel, Owner at Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Wow! Thank you so very much for your high marks and for ranking Morning Glory as "superb"! They say location is everything and Morning Glory is perfectly situated. It is the only B&B with water views and it is located on a very quiet dead end street but at the same time, it is an easy stroll to all of the wonderful attractions and fine dining Salem has to offer. I am happy to read that when you return to Salem that you will make Morning Glory your choice for accommodations. Sending you both my very best!

Warm regards,
Bob & Willow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018

This is a wonderful B and B. Everything is just right, from the four poster bed suited to an 1800 house to the delicious French Toast ( and I usually don’t like French toast that much). The room was comfortable and beautifully old fashioned, but there were enough modern features for convenience. Our host, Bob Shea, was friendly and very helpful with directions and ideas of things to do when asked. I loved the garden out front, beautiful roses. And all this right across the street from the House of Seven Gables. 5 stars!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobMarcel, Owner at Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Chloe and thank you for your 5 star review! I do believe Morning Glory strikes the perfect balance between old world charm and modern day conveniences and so I thank you for noticing. Thanks too for your "thumbs up" on the French Toast! :) I have a number of hot, homemade breakfast plates that I like to spoil my guests with. When my guests are happy...I'm happy. :) Thank you too for remarking on the garden! Please come and visit again. Sending you my very best!

Warm regards,
Bob & Willow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

This B&B is beautiful and very clean. It's close to a lot of attractions the perfect place to stay in Salem. Our host Bob couldn't have made us feel more at home. We stayed for 5 nights and didn't want to leave. We had a different delicious breakfast each morning. The rooms are beautifully decorated and we can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank PaDeerLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobMarcel, Owner at Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you folks for such a lovely posting. I try my very best not only to provide a clean and comfortable environment for my guests, but also a hot, homemade breakfast each morning that will carry them through until the next meal. Additionally, creating an overall experience that evokes a "home away from home" feeling is equally important. I am delighted that you enjoyed your five night stay. Please do come again. Sending you both my very best!

Warm regards,
Bob & Willow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

It is a beautiful home with charming rooms named after the Salem Witches. Everything was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Homemade cheese bread! Oh my! Location was perfect. Walking distance to many of the sights of Salem!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susandraughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobMarcel, Owner at Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Susan and thank you for your spot on review! I like to think that naming each of the guest rooms after the accused witches is my small way of paying them homage. It was a dark time and hopefully, lessons were learned. So very happy you found the location, breakfast and cleanliness of Morning Glory all to your liking. The homemade cheese bread is a daily staple and a favorite of many guests. I also have a new granola recipe that I think you would enjoy. I certainly hope you are able to come and visit with us again soon. Sending you my very best!

Warm regards,
Bob & Willow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018

My husband and I decided to stay in Salem for our first wedding anniversary in June. We chose Morning Glory due to the central location to everything we wanted to do and because we wanted to stay at a B&B. Let me start off by saying Bob is a great guy and his hospitality really made our trip so much better! He is very knowledgeable on the area and gave great suggestions on what to do and see while in Salem.
The B&B itself beautiful - you can see Salem harbor from the top deck. I didn't realize how close it was until we arrived! We stayed in the Sarah Good suite and the Rebecca Nurse room during our trip. Both rooms were clean and comfortable with very pretty antique decorations. There is also off-street parking behind the B&B. If you're ever in the area, I would highly recommend Morning Glory as your place to stay.

Chelsea & James

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobMarcel, Owner at Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Chelsea and James and many thanks for taking the time to submit such a glowing review. I am happy to read that Morning Glory provided the ideal get-away for your first year wedding anniversary. I am humbled by your kind words and appreciate your recommendation. It's true, Morning Glory is just a stones throw from beautiful Salem Harbor and the views from the third floor roof top deck are quite amazing. There are plenty of cushioned, swivel chairs, high top chairs, tables and the most comfortable Adirondack chairs for your relaxing enjoyment. And as you mentioned, the off-street parking for all the guests is an added bonus. I hope you are able to come again...maybe June 2019 to celebrate your second wedding anniversary? Sending you both my very best!

Warm regards,
Bob & Willow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews