We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salem
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Salem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,245
    54
    7
    0
    3
See reviews for
125
821
74
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lees Summit
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2005

Wanted to visit Boston & wanted to visit Salem. Read hotel and B&B reviews in TripAdvisor and read mass transit info for the Boston area and decided to get the best of both worlds by staying in Salem and riding the rail system into Boston (30min+$7pp). Had a great trip and a wonderful stay at the Morning Glory B&B in Salem. The location of the Morning Glory (stones throw from the House of the Seven Gables) was outstanding for strolling the streets, harbor area, and just a 15-20min walk to the train station. Accommodations and hospitality was first class. Bob (proprietor) was on vacation when we first arrived, so his father & mother were our initial hosts. They were very friendly and easy to talk to and yet gave us plenty of space for our privacy. The pleasant stay & positive experience continued with Bob's return from his vacation. This was only our second experience with B&B's, however, The Morning Glory experience was enough for us to consider making B&B's our first choice in lodging. A big "thank you" goes out to Bob and his family !

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 14, 2005

I really enjoyed my stay at the Morning Glory Bed and Breakfast. My first impression was of the quaint appearance of the bed and breakfast, flowers outside, a very homey feel inside, a teddy bear on the bed and a cup filled with Hershey's kisses on the dresser. I stayed in the Elizabeth Howe room which boasts a private entrance and a porch with a view of the Ocean, close enough to enjoy the salty air. It was quiet, clean, and comfortable, and house rules blessedly forbid smoking indoors. Bob, the owner was a friendly guy who seemed genuinely concerned about making my stay as comfortable as could be. A continental breakfast was waiting for me when I woke up. This was no box of donuts in the lobby. There were fresh baked cakes and zuccini bread, a fruit cup, cereal and milk, and coffee or tea, and all on real china with soft music playing in the background. I felt torn between sight seeing and relaxing at the B&B. I would definitely stay at the Morning Glory again if I decide to return to Salem.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riegelsville, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2005

Couldn't imagine a better B&B in Salem. The Inkeeper is most pleasant and helpful. The B&B is superbly furnished, very clean, and well maintained. And nicely priced. If you want to see Salem, it's all within walking distance of the B&B - most convenient. Highly recommend the Morning Glory B&B.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 1, 2005

A magnificent bed and breakfast, the Morning Glory's decor is reflected by the time period of it's charming historic neighborhood. Our suite included a sitting-room, large modern bathroom, cozy bedroom and a large private deck. A delightful retreat from the daily grind.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
0.3 mi away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 3 in Salem
1,954 reviews
5.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Boston Marriott Peabody
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
0.6 mi away
The Merchant
The Merchant
#2 of 9 in Salem
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast

Property: Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast
Address: 22 Hardy St, Salem, MA 01970-5656
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Salem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Salem
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Morning Glory Hotel Salem
Morning Glory Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing