We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a blast. AWESOME”
Review of Witch Mansion

Witch Mansion
Ranked #68 of 79 things to do in Salem
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: SALEMS ONLY 5 STAR HAUNTED HOUSE.Witch Mansion is Salem's scariest haunted attraction!Built by a professional haunted house design firm, this eerie adventure is guaranteed to give you Chills and Thrills.High-tech Animations,SPECIAL EFFECTS,3D,and Creepy Ghost Illusions in 4D!You won't believe your eyes as you enter a twilight worldof ghosts, beasts and banshees.Are you brave enough to enter Salem's Witch Mansion?
Nashua, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We had a blast. AWESOME”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We had a blast. The monsters were amazing. This was like a Disney show, we were amazed and even got free spider rings. Thanks

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Stanley U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    6
    6
    7
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Methuen, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun in Salem”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Loved it. My children had a great time. Salem is so much fun.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank MARIA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewksbury
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I'll get you my pretty!”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Good for children of all ages. Witches weren't well received during the Witch trials in Salem, MA

Helpful?
5 Thank starfishTewksbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
120 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“One of the many Witchy things to visit around Halloween”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

The Mansion is fairly interesting but can be a looooong wait to get inside around all hallow eve!

Helpful?
4 Thank nala22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Literally took us less than 5 minutes to go in and out on LEVEL 10...!”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

This was such a joke, after we paid, we picked level ten thinking it would be the scariest, i was nervous and scared until we walked thru. it literally took us less than 5 minutes to go thru, all we did was listen talking maniquins. the same person was scaring us the whole time... this was a sorry excuse of a haunted attraction, we were ripped off.
Dont go please!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank JENNIFER C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Witch Mansion also viewed

 

Been to Witch Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing