We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no service!”
Review of Brodies Seaport

Brodies Seaport
Ranked #39 of 236 Restaurants in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Ma
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“no service!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband * I went with our 2 children. We were seated on the patio. The hostess said someone would be right over. Two other tables were seated after us & were given drinks. We had yet to have anyone come over to us. We saw waitresses just standing around & the hostess playing with her hair. We waited 20 minutes for service. Never got any, so we got up & walked out! Guess they don't like to wait on people with children.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hunny05025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    52
    18
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Conway, New Hampshire, United States
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A surprising find in Salem”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had just come from the House of the Seven Gables, and needed to be back uptown for another show at 2:30. We were walking by and decided to give it a try. Glad we did. We sat outside on the patio. My husband and I had the crab cakes on caesar salad. Crisp romaine, and a nice dressing, which, if bottled, was very good. Delicious, but wish there had been more than one crab cake, although it was fabulous. The waitress brought tartar sauce promptly upon request, as well as glasses of water. Our friend had the basic burger, thick, juicy, with a generous supply of onion rings. Service was friendly and fast, and we were able to get to our second venue. Not the cheapest lunch in town
( $56.00 fir three, including an IPA beer) but a good value nonetheless..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foxx888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great hot dogs”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I ate lunch here while visiting Salem. We both had the hot dogs in brioche bun which was different and very tasty. The service was also excellent and friendly and the atmosphere welcoming.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stu_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimac, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent place to bring visiting relatives and friends”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We brought relatives staying with us over the 4th of July weekend to Salem and stopped at the Seaport Cafe for lunch. We had the crab crusted haddock, fried scallops, fried shrimp, Brodie Burger and Buffalo chicken tenders. Everything was excellent and fresh. Our waiter was very nice and helpful. We would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lyon, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Microwaved”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My daughter and I came in for something to share which we decided on nachos. They were microwaved not very good at all. I suggest to pick something else other than nachos on there menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Brodies Seaport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing