We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to bring visiting relatives and friends”
Review of Brodies Seaport

Brodies Seaport
Ranked #39 of 236 Restaurants in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Merrimac, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent place to bring visiting relatives and friends”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We brought relatives staying with us over the 4th of July weekend to Salem and stopped at the Seaport Cafe for lunch. We had the crab crusted haddock, fried scallops, fried shrimp, Brodie Burger and Buffalo chicken tenders. Everything was excellent and fresh. Our waiter was very nice and helpful. We would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    52
    18
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
South Lyon, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Microwaved”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My daughter and I came in for something to share which we decided on nachos. They were microwaved not very good at all. I suggest to pick something else other than nachos on there menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sunday FUNday!”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is the PLACE to be on Sundays in Salem! The music was rocking and the place was packed. The talent that was in that building was phenomenal. With Chris Fitz on guitar and the awesome singers that made guest appearances was the best way to spend the day!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sullivan140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great find.”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Great location in historic Salem.Had a great range of food to choose from.The staff was very friendly and helpful..

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank dobblesUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Out of everything that sounded good”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

After a Sunday afternoon visit to the Peabody Essex Museum, we checked tripadvisor to find a new place to get a good lobster roll near the Salem waterfront. The Seaport Cafe looked like a good choice, but they were out of lobster rolls as well as our next two selections. My medium rare burger must have been on the grill for a week and my wife's clam roll tasted like it came from the frozen food section of the local market. On the plus side, our waitress was quite nice and the music was pleasant -- until the lead vocalists turned on their mikes. Our recommendation is to take Derby St to the Seaport Cafe, turn onto Wharf St and eat at one of the several places overlooking the water.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GF02116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Brodies Seaport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing