We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome food ,excellent service, great atmosphere”
Review of Brodies Seaport

Brodies Seaport
Ranked #35 of 232 Restaurants in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome food ,excellent service, great atmosphere”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

On our recent trip to Salem we stopped into the Seaport Cafe for some grub and I have to say it was a great experience. Katelyn our server was most pleasant and attentive to our needs. The food was delicious to say the least...especially the chowdah. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice place to sit down and have an excellent meal,as well as an all around nice experience. The prices are right, and the portions are generous. Good end to a busy day seeing all the sights.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Archie914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    51
    17
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't waste your money”
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

I ordered the black and blue steak special. The steak had no taste, and was over cooked. I had to ask for salt and pepper, the wait staff needs to be more at tentative to diners. I wish there was A-1 sauce or ketchup available. I should have gone to MC Donald's.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
172 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Went here for dinner..I didn't really like any of the choices on the menu but my partner said she read really good reviews..I tried the chicken chowder which was not good at all..the dark pinkish meat was the highlight..my partner liked the chowder..we sat looking at the menu for over 10 mins and decided to try the cape cod..its a wrap, turkey, lettuce, tomatoes, cranberries, relish and mayo..I didn't want relish and my partner did..well when we got the wraps they only had turkey lettuce and tomato..I was so hungry we tried eating it..gross and dry..I would not recommend this place at all..the waitress was really sweet..that's the only good thing I can say

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank papsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
247 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Casual inviting friendly restaurant.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A casual inviting friendly restaurant. For appetizer, we tried the fried clams (ok- a little under seasoned) and a good clam chowder. Also had a great lobster roll and the special-of-the-day shrimp which were good. They have a young and eager wait staff- ours was very friendly, helpful, answered all our questions, and described and recommended drinks we've never had before. The prices are reasonable also.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WashingtonJonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The food is satisfactory but I would not call it great. While the fish in the fish and chips is fresh, other appetizers appear frozen, fast cooked.

The service unfortunately all four times I have been there has been very slow. From ordering drinks to food, outside patio, inside bar or inside dining, the service is painfully slow. The last time we went (that will be our last time), we ended up leaving after a drink because it took 20 minutes to get our drinks (and we actually ended up picking them up ourselves at the bat).

I also observed seating blocking a fire door....

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Brodies Seaport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing