We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tom was fantastic!”

The Salem Witch Walk
Ranked #4 of 32 Tours in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Join us on the Salem Witch Walk for Salem's only Magical tour. You will be greeted by real Witches and participate in a real Magical Circle. You will be seated in our Magical Garden and we will educate you about Modern Day Witchcraft and the history of the accused witches of 1692. You will be given a Magical Bag with discount coupons, educational information and brochures and about each victim including a special Blessing that we will do at the Witch Trials Memorial where you may call in your higher as well. All of our guests receive a Magical Gift blessed by Salem's Famous Love Clairvoyant Lorelei, owner of The Salem Witch Walk and Crow Haven Corner - Salem's oldest witch shop! We also have water and a little candy for your walk. Your highly knowledgeable licensed tour guides look forward to meeting you for this one of a kind experience!
Wilmington, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tom was fantastic!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This tour is for people who want to learn about modern day witches. It's enlightening and educational - not riddled with ghost stories and tall tales. The tour provides a very practical, relatable, realistic explanation of how witchcraft fits into society today. We kicked off the tour by participating in a real ritual, which I thought was unique and really set the tone for the rest of our walk. I loved Tom as our tour guide. He was both witty and knowledgeable. He is a real witch and welcomed all kinds of questions from the audience. He is also a historian and really knows his stuff. I'd definitely take this tour again. A wonderful way to get into the spirit of Halloween!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michaela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    700
    63
    23
    11
    10
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Fun Information”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Great fun walking the city of Salem with Tom (Fun Hat). Un-learning what Hollywood has taught us was a great eye-opening tour. Our trip took us for about an hour and a half of stories and lessons of what which craft truly is and how it has integrated itself into modern times. Hearing from a witch what everything meant to him on a personal level was enlightening as well as entertaining. If you are in Salem and are wanting to do one of the tours ... Ask for Tom on the Witch Walk.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dedgar26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
“Tom was awesome!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We had a such a great experience on the Witch Walk Tour. Despite it being one of the busiest October weekends in Salem, Tom (our Tour Guide) managed to make the experience feel intimate. Besides being incredibly entertaining, Tom was also knowledgeable about witchcraft and passionate about history. He made the tour experience awesome and well worth the money we spent for our tickets. We loved the tour and would highly recommend it - as long as Tom is your tour guide. Best tour in Salem - hands down! Thank you!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jillian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broussard, Louisiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Tom was funny and interesting. Excellent historical tour without all the spooky hype. Magic circle was fun and Tom represented witches with integrity and flair. We would go on this tour again just for the fun of being part of the group and watching Tom perform.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katglas08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
2 reviews
“Incredible!!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Tom was our tour guide, and was amazing, he really knew what he was talking about, and was wonderful at being educational on the past of witch craft as well as the present. He was extremely enthusiastic and awesome. We would highly recommend his tour to anyone who is visiting Salem and is interested in the craft

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Crystal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Salem Witch Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing