We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great shop”
Review of Bewitched in Salem

Bewitched in Salem
Ranked #4 of 52 Shopping in Salem
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Specializing in blending post & modern, "Bewitched" provides unique alternatives for your decor & tools. Stop by for our free exhibit of Vintage Ouija Boards. Taking a walking tour while you visit? Look no further, our "Bewitched After Dark" walking tour is consistently rated 5 of 5 stars by tripadvisor reviewers. "Bewitched After Dark," where the History is more Frightening than Fiction! If walking is not your thing we have tickets for a 50 minute narrated Trolley Tour where you can get on and off at various points of the city If you are looking for a "Psychic Reading", our Psychics have been screened by the Salem Police Department and Licensed through the City of Salem. Bewitched's resident psychic is "The Voodoo Diva" Lorrie. We have the largest collection of Quality Crystals available in town. Sterling Silver Jewelry, Art, Books, Home Decor, Ouija, Religious items & more. You never know what you'll find at Bewitched!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

I was looking around Salem for stones and candles and their prices were great! They were not over expensive and very helpful. I would definitely go again.

Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyrxstryr, Owner at Bewitched in Salem, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Thank you very much Margaret.
We appreciate your kind words.
Bill, Lynn, and friends of Bewitched in Salem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tarot card"
in 3 reviews
"essex street"
in 4 reviews
"interesting things"
in 2 reviews
"gibson"
in 18 reviews
"crystals"
in 9 reviews
"shop"
in 39 reviews
"readings"
in 18 reviews
"merchandise"
in 8 reviews
"occult"
in 6 reviews
"incense"
in 6 reviews
"candles"
in 5 reviews
"statues"
in 4 reviews
"witch"
in 8 reviews
"halloween"
in 5 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 119 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2017

Bewitched is one of my favorite shops to visit in Salem. Bill and Lynn were super nice and very sociable. There is so much interesting things in the shop, I couldn't decide what I wanted to buy. They had a huge selections of statues, crystals, stones and other unique items of the occult. I would definitely recommend a visit! :)

1  Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyrxstryr, Owner at Bewitched in Salem, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words Charles. We are glad you find our product mix to your liking.
Enjoy
Bill, Lynn, and friends of Bewitched in Salem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

Bewitched has a lot of nice crystals, stones, and unique finds. The staff was very nice, helpful, and prompt with helping me view several crystals.

Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyrxstryr, Owner at Bewitched in Salem, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Thank you for your kind words Nicole. I am glad you had an excellent visit.
Enjoy
Bill, Lynn, and friends of Bewitched in Salem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2016

If you are interested in new age or occult items this is a must see stop. Very friendly staff and everything from books to statues are stocked.

Thank Sofia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyrxstryr, Owner at Bewitched in Salem, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Bewitched in Salem. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience on your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2016

This shop has never failed to deliver a variety of unique gift items combined with rare collectibles for any age or fascination. The staff is very helpful especially during the busy streets during the month of October. The store is easily found in the walking mall area of Salem. Lorrie is always a pleasure to see and Bill and Lynn as well were there once again to help us with the boxes of the statues we were able to find at prices we were also welcomed to see. Much love to all of them till 2017, we'll be back so please don't go anywhere.

Thank Joseph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyrxstryr, Owner at Bewitched in Salem, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Bewitched in Salem. We are thankful you find our merchandise mix to your liking and look forward to serving you again in the future. We have no intention of going anywhere!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bewitched in Salem also viewed

 

Been to Bewitched in Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing