We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Witch City Segway
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Total worth it.

This was a truly great experience. The guides give you plenty of time to learn the segway before... read more

Reviewed December 19, 2016
ybella
,
Mississauga, Canada
Wow Segway on Halloween weekend!

What a great experience. We went on our first ever Segway ride right in the middle of the craziest... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed November 8, 2016
CHERYL D
,
AMHERST
Read all 170 reviews
  
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
146
15
3
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
15
3
1
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 170 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2017

We booked a tour for 7/02/17 at 8:30AM. We drove 10 hours the day before to assure we'd be there on time. We were at the parking lot at 8:30...but no one from Witch City was there. We called their phone # 2 times and left messages. After waiting 10-15 minutes we decided to do a brief walking tour as our time for Salem was limited. Since returning home to WY I've left one more phone message, emailed them and left messages on their Face Book page. They will not respond.
I'm glad all of the posters on Trip Advisor had great tours. For me it's been a loss of $129.60 and a disappointing visit to Salem.
These are the reasons I say...DON'T prepay for a tour that may or may not happen.

8  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2016

This was a truly great experience. The guides give you plenty of time to learn the segway before you embark on the streets. The tour covered a lot of ground and it's an excellent way to get around the town.

Thank ybella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2016

What a great experience. We went on our first ever Segway ride right in the middle of the craziest weekend of the year in Salem MA. It was fantastic. Our guide patiently trained us and then took us out on some quiet streets to get acclimated. Later we were pros gliding snake like through the throngs of cars and people to explore the heart of the city. Very cool. A very friendly and professional outfit, the highlight of our tour.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank CHERYL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016

Captain Max was an excellent tour guide, he was fun and knowledgeable. All in all a great time. I would recommend doing this to anyone that wants a different and fun way to see the city!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank davepA4296CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile

Captain Max took us on a wonderful journey through Salem. The history is fascinating and the town is beautiful, especially along the harbor. It was a little chilly, so I recommend gloves when it's late in the season. But we had a blast. Max was an awesome guide!

Thank Em3blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Best part of our vacation in Salem. Super easy and our tour guide max was the absolute best.
Thank you we told everyone we met to go witch city Segway. Do the 2 hour tour its totally worth it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cocoharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

Capt Max took us throughout the city, winter island and kept us laughing. Anyone can ride these...this is a must do.

Thank MCTC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016

We had Captain Max! He was very knowledgeable and fun! He answered all of our questions with enthusiasm.

Thank rjleger18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016

It was a friends' weekend and we decided to do something fun--Segways--the first for some. Captain PR was very entertaining!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mainegirls2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016

The tour guide was 20 minutes late and then continued chatting with the previous tour. We had limited time on our parking meter so we could not take the tour. Now, they are refusing to refund out $180 payment.

Don't bother unless you have a lot of extra time to waste.

2  Thank spmunafo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston S, Manager at Witch City Segway, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2016

Glad to help address the issue.

There are days due to weather or october foot traffic that a previous tour may return a few minutes late.

This not about someone's time being wasted.

Our tours are 60 and 120 minutes plus training.

Based on our security system the Tour guide arrived back 11 minutes late. As you have stayed in your review. You did not plan for the training time and this was about parking.

If your tour is at 4pm and you have parking til. 5:15. That does not provide the right time.

On a FAQ we have free parking on-site.

You canceled instead of just going and putting 2 quarters in the meter or moving your car to our free parking lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews