We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not bad!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regatta Pub at Salem Waterfront Hotel

Regatta Pub at Salem Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #29 of 229 Restaurants in Salem
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“not bad!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

The breakfast was great, and dinner offered lost of local foods. The staff were friendly and service was quick.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    79
    39
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

My family and I always stay at the hotel when we go to salem. We've never had breakfast but dinner is always great, all the waitstaff is helpful and fun!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Expensive”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

It was an OK place. Too expensive for the food they give which is nothing to write home about. No Scrod?????? again.... pricey. yet no big deal.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“For A Hotel Restaurant We Were Impressed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

I had lunch and we both had breakfast and we were happy with both. Breakfast was a great serving of pancakes for me and omelettes for him. Lunch was a hearty vegetarian sandwich for me with a side salad. I was really happy with it. The prices are less if you go and order in the restaurant instead of getting it sent to the room but you can get takeout for the sit in prices.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank suchaskirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, nice morning staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We had breakfast here every morning and cocktails on the veranda a couple times during of our stay at the Salem Waterfront Hotel. Food and service were excellent.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank sHIRLEY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Regatta Pub at Salem Waterfront Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Regatta Pub at Salem Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing