We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“10th anniversary”

Regatta Pub at Salem Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #29 of 231 Restaurants in Salem
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Peabody, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“10th anniversary”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Had the Turkey Club with chipolte sauce and 1/2 rack baby back ribs. The food was very, very good and the service was great too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    81
    40
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great waitstaff great food”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Went to the Regatta pub for dinner with friends our waitress Marissa was AWESOME we left to go out after and wanted to take her with us! The pub was crowded and 2 people were on (the other had blonde hair also very nice) the 2 of them were very attentive. I cantwait to go back its a laid back atmosphere and ths apps were amazing and the prices were great. I would go back just for Marissa.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JackStone5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
172 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Kristen is awesome”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Ate dinner here the other night..kristen was our waitress..really sweet..food was ok..my husband really liked the food..I thought it was ok..chicken was salty..potatoes were good..I would try it again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank papsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great Sandwich, Great Fried Clams”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We found ourselves at the Salem Waterfront Hotel at lunch time. The hotel is in the heart of Old Salem, adjacent to Pickering Wharf. There are lots of choices for restaurants in this neighborhood, but since we were there we decided to stay inside of the hotel and try its Regatta Bar restaurant. We were not disappointed. The dining room is small, but pretty and nicely designed. The waitstaff is very friendly and attentive and, most importantly, the food was very good. The Turkey Club was very large, with lots of turkey and fresh lettuce and tomatoes and the bacon was hot and crispy. We also had the fried clam roll, a New England tradition and a staple on menus on the north shore of Massachusetts. The clams were very nicely done. Fat, juicy and crispy. All at the same time. As is the case with a great clam roll, the hot dog bun was pan fried in butter. Soft, browned and delicious. A very nice meal and one that you would enjoy.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BBQUEMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Meh.”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

walk around the corner to Jaho Coffee. You will get much better food and coffee. The food and coffee here is just okay. It is convenient because it's in the hotel.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnnH100111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Regatta Pub at Salem Waterfront Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Regatta Pub at Salem Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing