We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Myths & Misconceptions Walking Tour
Open today: 11:45 AM - 12:45 PM, 1:45 PM - 2:45 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent tour!

Connor was an excellent guide. He was very engaged with the material and communicated clearly so... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
H3175CGerikah
via mobile
Don't Miss This Fascinating Tour!

LOVED this tour! Owen was our guide and was so informative, entertaining and helpful in terms of... read more

Reviewed July 26, 2021
Twinmom048
,
Los Angeles, California
Read all 14 reviews
  
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
14
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
14
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 14 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2019

Good length of tour, from Visitor’s Center around downtown. The opposite of cheesy! The guide, Owen, is about college aged but seems to have deep knowledge of Salem’s history. He was able to answer everyone’s questions and clearly had fun doing it. Highly recommend this tour for an authentic overview of the real history of the witch trials.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Excursion23664
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

You can get the Walking Tour or do a combo of the Your plus a short Doc covering the Salem Witch Trials. You can do the Walking Tour alone and will do fine, but I think it's worth to take both. The guide was fantastic! Young, clearly know it's facts and is capable to contextualize historic reasons why the Trials happened. He was also fun and really good to generate questions and keep people engaged.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank isher2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

Loved the tour. We learned the history of the witch hunt which was exactly what we were looking for! Thanks again!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Jah69822
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 30, 2019 via mobile

What a great tour! Perfect length (1 hour less than a mile), great deal ($9 adults, $6 for my teen), and an entertaining, informative tour guide (Owen)!!! The short walking tour starts at the visitor center and does a slow easy loop to the witch memorial, the old town hall, to the prison and then back to the delightfully air-conditioned visitor center. I loved a more historical based tour covering the witch trials and even my sister, a long time Salem resident, says she learned something new about the witch trials. Guide me as great with questions. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank kvendetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 6, 2019

This tour was about an hour long and proceeded at an easy pace for people of all abilities (we had an older woman with us). There are some cobblestoned areas. The tour guide was wonderful--his name is Owen. He is a Salem native and knew a lot about the subject of the tour (the real deal info about the Witch Trials), but also answered some of our questions about directions, etc. He was just genial and friendly and made the experience pleasant for all. This tour was a nice choice for people who are interested in authentic, researched history and want to put places together with information. We got our tickets at the National Park Service Visitor Center, right across from the Peabody Essex Art Museum.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank B3175JMkerryr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews