We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit pricey, but good”

Dalles House Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Clear Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A bit pricey, but good”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

A little on the high priced side. All of the food in our party of six was good. There were no complaints, but also nothing that stood out either. The decor is somewhat outdated, an old dark supper club feel, but is clean. Nice view from the dining room of an out door courtyard.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LesJuge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    23
    13
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taylors Falls, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love It!!!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Everything is delicious -- always. We enjoy going to the Dalles House Restaurant for the most special occasions -- Mother's Day, our anniversary, etc. Always pleased with the food and the friendly service. They also have the most beautiful courtyard with gigantic pine trees seen through the large picture windows in the diningroom.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Three of us went to dinner last night and found it to be excellent. The atmosphere in the dining room was great and it was very nicely decorated. We looked out on a "nature scene" which added to the ambiance. We had filet mignon with salad and au gratin potatoes and it was all excellent. Another in our party had the salmon which she loved and said it was a very large portion. Prior to dinner we were served homemade popovers which we loved. The service was great and it was a very positive experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BabsWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amery, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
104 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“bad reunion spot...lol”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

went here for my class reunion. bah! good atmosphere, food wasn't that great. small portions. maybe it was just because it was a group function.

Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luck, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good curds, left alone outside!”
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Had a great quick stop here on a Sunday afternoon. Sat outside, which is lovely except for the highway sound. Cheese curds are amazing! Very friendly waitstaff and good drinks. What's with the negative reviews? Maybe the dinner/hotel experience is different?

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dalles House Restaurant also viewed

 
Taylors Falls, MN
 
Saint Croix Falls, WI
Saint Croix Falls, WI
 

Been to Dalles House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing