We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Customer service is unbelievable.Dominac at the front desk was fantastic . He asked his boss if we could put our bikes under the gazebo , to protect them from the bad bad weather that was approaching . He went above and beyond the call of duty. I 'm sure his has no idea want that meant to us.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStaffSCF, Owner at Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express, and that our staff was able to make your stay memorable. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    53
    16
    2
    3
See reviews for
53
33
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This hotel has all the bases covered. My room was clean. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The included breakfast was convenient and tasty. My favorite thing was that everywhere you looked there was an electrical outlet. Every lamp in my room had an outlet. I could charge my cell phone overnight on the nightstand, while my computer charged on the desk, while my iPad charged on the end table. My only suggestions to the management would be to add an inexpensive soap dish for the bathroom counter for wet soap.

Room Tip: We were traveling as a couple. The King Studio was perfect for us and it was nice to have a wet bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStaffSCF, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It is always our goal to provide a comfortable and productive environment for our guests. The soap dish is a great suggestion! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I recently stayed here for business and the room was clean, the staff was pleasant and I would stay again. As for the breakfast, it is basic but fine to start the day. There is a restaurant in the parking lot if you want more variety for breakfast. It is very close to a grocery store and a Walmart in case you need snacks. Also, the shower pressure was fabulous with no lack of hot water!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Longmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStaffSCF, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel on your recent business trip. We aim to provide a comfortable place for our guests to work and relax. We look forward to seeing you on future trips to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

the Mirichael ownership team has made this hotel outstanding. I have stayed approximately 45 days within the last three months at this hotel and everything is perfect; the food is good and warm and plentful, the rooms are kept immaculate, there is no loud noises at night, the water is hot when needed and cold when you want a drink of water. There is a pool and spa which is open lots of hours and even an exercise room. The staff is courteous and always ready to suggest places to visit. They even have their own restaurant called Our Place which is just outside the main door of the hotel. I was impressed by the original oil paintings that hang in the dining, meeting and hall ways of the hotel. These paintings by Anne-Marit Bergstrom make the hotel seem like my own home. The hotel is close to highway 8 and across the highway is a Wal-Mart and several fast-food places. There is even a car dealership nearby in case one needs work done on the vacation automobile.
All-in-all if strongly recommend this hotel and will stay there again and again.
JetPilotPoet

Room Tip: there are suites available and all rooms have nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JetPilotPoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I was in town for two weeks on business. The amenities are great, from the pool to the work out room everything looked nice and was very well maintained. The room was very nice and tremendously clean, which is saying a lot because I am a bit of a neat freak. Location is perfect right off one of the main roads in the county, with a nice family dinner right in front that you can walk to. All of this would have made my stay perfectly fine but what put it over the top was the staff. Every morning I was greeted with a smile and a hello, everyone was very helpful, and the cleaning staff was very helpful as far as working around my schedule. Could not have gone any better, and like my title states I would highly recommend this for anyone traveling to the area weather its for business or with family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanH350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for a hockey tournament. It was very busy, but the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast wasn't spectacular, just okay. It was a nice hotel and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Firefly0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I very rarely spend time in Holiday Inn or IHG hotels, as they aren't a preferred vendor for my work travel and I get better rewards and perks at other hotel chains. However, this hotel is one of the few in the area for when I visit family, so it occasionally gets my business.

The rooms are clean, the breakfast is decent enough for a continental plus style, and the pool is fairly large compared to most places.

I would stay here for one or two nights as a step-up from the local motel/hotel options, but I can't imagine staying here longer than that. It's comfortable, but not THAT comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annalise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Croix Falls
13.2 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chisago City
12.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#2 of 2 in Chisago City
17 reviews
21.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Forest Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond
6.0 mi away
Osceola River Valley Inn
20.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites North Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley

Property: Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley
Address: 2190 US Hwy 8, PO Box 888, Saint Croix Falls, WI 54024-8328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Saint Croix Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Croix Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, St. Croix Falls is the place to stay when visiting the scenic St. Croix River Valley. Whether business or pleasure brings you to the Valley, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel, St. Croix Falls is the ideal hotel to be your home away from home. Featuring the area's largest swimming pool/spa, a complete 24-hour fitness center, a hospitality room with a stone fireplace and flexible meeting space. Holiday Inn Express Hotel, St. Croix Falls offers guests some of the finest amenities in the St. Croix River Valley. We offer free high-speed Internet access (wired and wireless) throughout the hotel and extending to the adjacent Our Place Cafe. Our complimentary deluxe breakfast features new hot items as well as the famous cinnamon rolls exclusively for Holiday Inn Express Hotels and our signature Smart Roast Coffee. Guest rooms offer you a wide choice of accommodations, including double Queens and King suites. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel, St. Croix Falls places you within easy reach of all business, shopping, dining and outdoor attractions for Polk County, WI and Chicago County, MN, including historic Taylors Falls, MN. Nearby businesses: Hazelden, Polaris, St Croix Regional Medical Center, Northwire, & Bernick s Pepsi. Nearby attractions: Wild Mountain, Trollhaugen, Interstate Park, Koppellah Speedway, & Krooked Kreek Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley Hotel Saint Croix Falls
Holiday Inn Saint Croix Falls
Saint Croix Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing