We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend for anyone coming to the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, NY
1 review
“Highly recommend for anyone coming to the area”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I was in town for two weeks on business. The amenities are great, from the pool to the work out room everything looked nice and was very well maintained. The room was very nice and tremendously clean, which is saying a lot because I am a bit of a neat freak. Location is perfect right off one of the main roads in the county, with a nice family dinner right in front that you can walk to. All of this would have made my stay perfectly fine but what put it over the top was the staff. Every morning I was greeted with a smile and a hello, everyone was very helpful, and the cleaning staff was very helpful as far as working around my schedule. Could not have gone any better, and like my title states I would highly recommend this for anyone traveling to the area weather its for business or with family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanH350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    53
    16
    2
    3
See reviews for
52
33
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for a hockey tournament. It was very busy, but the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast wasn't spectacular, just okay. It was a nice hotel and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Firefly0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I very rarely spend time in Holiday Inn or IHG hotels, as they aren't a preferred vendor for my work travel and I get better rewards and perks at other hotel chains. However, this hotel is one of the few in the area for when I visit family, so it occasionally gets my business.

The rooms are clean, the breakfast is decent enough for a continental plus style, and the pool is fairly large compared to most places.

I would stay here for one or two nights as a step-up from the local motel/hotel options, but I can't imagine staying here longer than that. It's comfortable, but not THAT comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annalise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Symrna TN
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I am a long term resident at HIE-SCF, 24 weeks and counting. Everyone is extremely nice. The are very attentive and helpful, going out of their way to make sure I am happy week after week. My spouse visited for a few weeks, he continues to brag about the breakfast. We have stayed at many HIE and he is convinced SCF's is the best of them all. The rooms are large and comfortable. They also have a well equipment fitness room and are large pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is a good hotel in an area where there is not a lot of choices. The staff is very friendly and efficient. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The fitness center is excellent and above average for a Holiday Inn Express. They have a lovely pool and hot tub area. We stayed for two nights while visiting family in the area and would definitely stay again. Breakfast looked great - eggs, bacon, oatmeal, bagels, etc... we didn't partake as we met family for breakfast both days, but it seemed like a very good value as it was included with the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_junkie3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
2 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I just returned from a wonderful stay at this hotel. I didn't know what to expect as I had never been to the area before, but I was delighted by both the area and the hotel. First things first, the hotel is a beautiful, newly renovated Express with large rooms, nice great room to relax in, extra large pool & hot tub - up to date fitness center as well. The decor is very appealing. Best of all, however, was the staff. The people at the desk were polite and went out of their way to make my stay perfect (I travel alot so I can be demanding :) ). They were knowledgeable about the area and went the extra mile to answer questions and suggest things to do. As for the area, what fun! I got to see fall colors, and get a taste of midwestern charm. I will definitely be back, seems there is something for each season.

Room Tip: I was booked in a regular room and found it very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 74360Anne_M743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
373 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I've never been in this area, and this was the safest bet. What a pleasant surprise. Newly updated, excellent large fitness area and pool. The decor was tasteful and artsy. The staff match the hotel, friendly and professional. I had a spotless, quiet room on the 3rd floor. Just wished it had a real desk. The breakfast area was large and served above average foods. I was totally happy about this stay. It's a scenic area, with plenty of places to eat and of course your local Wal-Mart. The hotel is off the main road, so it is quiet; and has a restaurant in front of it too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Croix Falls
13.2 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chisago City
12.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#2 of 2 in Chisago City
16 reviews
21.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Forest Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond
6.0 mi away
Osceola River Valley Inn
20.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites North Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley

Property: Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley
Address: 2190 US Hwy 8, PO Box 888, Saint Croix Falls, WI 54024-8328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Saint Croix Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Croix Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, St. Croix Falls is the place to stay when visiting the scenic St. Croix River Valley. Whether business or pleasure brings you to the Valley, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel, St. Croix Falls is the ideal hotel to be your home away from home. Featuring the area's largest swimming pool/spa, a complete 24-hour fitness center, a hospitality room with a stone fireplace and flexible meeting space. Holiday Inn Express Hotel, St. Croix Falls offers guests some of the finest amenities in the St. Croix River Valley. We offer free high-speed Internet access (wired and wireless) throughout the hotel and extending to the adjacent Our Place Cafe. Our complimentary deluxe breakfast features new hot items as well as the famous cinnamon rolls exclusively for Holiday Inn Express Hotels and our signature Smart Roast Coffee. Guest rooms offer you a wide choice of accommodations, including double Queens and King suites. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel, St. Croix Falls places you within easy reach of all business, shopping, dining and outdoor attractions for Polk County, WI and Chicago County, MN, including historic Taylors Falls, MN. Nearby businesses: Hazelden, Polaris, St Croix Regional Medical Center, Northwire, & Bernick s Pepsi. Nearby attractions: Wild Mountain, Trollhaugen, Interstate Park, Koppellah Speedway, & Krooked Kreek Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley Hotel Saint Croix Falls
Holiday Inn Saint Croix Falls
Saint Croix Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing