We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, TX
2 reviews
“What a find!”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I just returned from a wonderful stay at this hotel. I didn't know what to expect as I had never been to the area before, but I was delighted by both the area and the hotel. First things first, the hotel is a beautiful, newly renovated Express with large rooms, nice great room to relax in, extra large pool & hot tub - up to date fitness center as well. The decor is very appealing. Best of all, however, was the staff. The people at the desk were polite and went out of their way to make my stay perfect (I travel alot so I can be demanding :) ). They were knowledgeable about the area and went the extra mile to answer questions and suggest things to do. As for the area, what fun! I got to see fall colors, and get a taste of midwestern charm. I will definitely be back, seems there is something for each season.

Room Tip: I was booked in a regular room and found it very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 74360Anne_M743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    53
    16
    2
    3
See reviews for
51
32
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
367 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I've never been in this area, and this was the safest bet. What a pleasant surprise. Newly updated, excellent large fitness area and pool. The decor was tasteful and artsy. The staff match the hotel, friendly and professional. I had a spotless, quiet room on the 3rd floor. Just wished it had a real desk. The breakfast area was large and served above average foods. I was totally happy about this stay. It's a scenic area, with plenty of places to eat and of course your local Wal-Mart. The hotel is off the main road, so it is quiet; and has a restaurant in front of it too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed here one night after seeing the town featured on a TV show. The staff was preoccupied with something in the back room and it took awhile for her to address us. It appears others have experienced that same thing, so hotel may want to look into the customer service aspect. Breakfast room was large and breakfast was good. Room was very spacious and had tons of outlets, nice for plugging in phones, etc. at night. Everything was clean and tidy. Bed was comfortable. Overall a good experience. Little pricey for a small town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDebIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
379 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We were in town for one night. Front desk service (Lindsay) was excellent. The room was large, comfortable and clean. Only downside was the bed was next to the air conditioner. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay will return if back in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cb628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We went here for a snowmobile race ( Haydays, about 20 minutes from there).
The bed was nice, confortable, sleep well!
The pool was big but the Spa was too hot.
The breakfest was good! You have some eggs, bacon but no patato to go with.
You got some butter pancakes, yogurt, fruits, cereals. Was ok.
The room was clean, big enought!
The front desk was very helpful and friendly.

I recommand this hotel, for sure!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the St Croix Valley Holiday Inn Express. The staff was pleasant and helpful, and the room was more than adequate, clean and comfortable. Added Plus: full breakfast (eggs, waffles, etc.) Very pleased, and would definitely stay there again when in the area. Nice pool, too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolmoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The room was clean, spacious, and had two TVs - much more than my partner and I needed for an overnight stay, but really a very good deal. After getting checked in, Lori at the desk felt the need to lecture me for using Expedia instead of booking direct with the hotel because if there was a problem she "couldn't help us." This was particularly bizarre, since a)I had in no way participated in the transaction up to that point and my name was not even on the Expedia communique' - my partner handled it all, and b)we had just COMPLETED the transaction it without a problem, I found her behavior weird and off-putting. Other service people at the hotel were friendly, courteous, and aside from Lori completely non-invasive. A good place to stay, just watch out for who's at the desk.

Room Tip: If you can book a suite, do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spooncherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Croix Falls
13.2 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chisago City
12.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#2 of 2 in Chisago City
16 reviews
21.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Forest Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond
6.0 mi away
Osceola River Valley Inn
13.8 mi away
Luck Country Inn
Luck Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Luck
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley

Property: Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley
Address: 2190 US Hwy 8, PO Box 888, Saint Croix Falls, WI 54024-8328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Saint Croix Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Croix Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, St. Croix Falls is the place to stay when visiting the scenic St. Croix River Valley. Whether business or pleasure brings you to the Valley, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel, St. Croix Falls is the ideal hotel to be your home away from home. Featuring the area's largest swimming pool/spa, a complete 24-hour fitness center, a hospitality room with a stone fireplace and flexible meeting space. Holiday Inn Express Hotel, St. Croix Falls offers guests some of the finest amenities in the St. Croix River Valley. We offer free high-speed Internet access (wired and wireless) throughout the hotel and extending to the adjacent Our Place Cafe. Our complimentary deluxe breakfast features new hot items as well as the famous cinnamon rolls exclusively for Holiday Inn Express Hotels and our signature Smart Roast Coffee. Guest rooms offer you a wide choice of accommodations, including double Queens and King suites. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel, St. Croix Falls places you within easy reach of all business, shopping, dining and outdoor attractions for Polk County, WI and Chicago County, MN, including historic Taylors Falls, MN. Nearby businesses: Hazelden, Polaris, St Croix Regional Medical Center, Northwire, & Bernick s Pepsi. Nearby attractions: Wild Mountain, Trollhaugen, Interstate Park, Koppellah Speedway, & Krooked Kreek Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley Hotel Saint Croix Falls
Holiday Inn Saint Croix Falls
Saint Croix Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing