We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great green curry”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Saing Thai

Saing Thai
Ranked #271 of 1,976 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great green curry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Visited this restaurant at the urging of a coworker. Cant wait to thank her tomorrow! I started with the skewered chicken. It was cooked perfectly. The peanut sauce was perfect for dipping. Next up was the green curry with seafood. The curry was a perfect combination of spice and just a hint of sweet. My only knock was that the squid in the seafood was slightly overdone. Still was a great meal. Waiter was very friendly if not overly attentive.

Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    20
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
85 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food, family diner atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Thai is our new favorite ethnic cuisine, and this was our fourth restaurant so far. My husband loved the dish they made for him (not on menu, but listed on their website) so much we've already been back once and plan to make this a regular eatery. The family atmosphere is very homy, and the soups are to die for! I found the Pad Thai sauce a bit sweet, but maybe I just need to ask for a bit more spice. The portions are very generous, so we always have plenty to take home for the next evening's meal. Wednesday evenings are never busy, so we have plenty of time to sit back and enjoy. And you can tell they care, because even the cook comes out to ask if everything was to our liking!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yummy and Authentic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

I always it here. My mom is a picky woman from Thailand and she even loved the place while visiting. And by the way, if you are craving a Thai dish that isn't on the menu. If they have the ingredients, they'll make for you. I only marked down for atmosphere as its a tiny place w/basic chairs. But if your going for good eats. This is the spot.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Schristian16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very authentic food, family run..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We went at an odd time, around 2.30 in the afternoon on a Sunday and were the only customers. The old gentleman was very nice, poor English but he understood us very well. Did not try to upsell or get us to buy expensive stuff...the food was prepared by the lady who came out to ask if there was any special dietary restrictions etc, very nice of her. The food was delicious, fresh and very reasonably priced. When in area, we will go back for sure. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SenorBaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Wonderful authentic Thai food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We ordered take away from this restaurant and it was lovely : great spring rolls, excellent green curry and good noodles. Service was also prompt. The 15 minute drive from the North East was well worth it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank poplarNewfoundland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saing Thai also viewed

 

Been to Saing Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing