We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Yummy and Authentic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saing Thai

Saing Thai
Ranked #243 of 1,914 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yummy and Authentic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

I always it here. My mom is a picky woman from Thailand and she even loved the place while visiting. And by the way, if you are craving a Thai dish that isn't on the menu. If they have the ingredients, they'll make for you. I only marked down for atmosphere as its a tiny place w/basic chairs. But if your going for good eats. This is the spot.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Schristian16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    17
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very authentic food, family run..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We went at an odd time, around 2.30 in the afternoon on a Sunday and were the only customers. The old gentleman was very nice, poor English but he understood us very well. Did not try to upsell or get us to buy expensive stuff...the food was prepared by the lady who came out to ask if there was any special dietary restrictions etc, very nice of her. The food was delicious, fresh and very reasonably priced. When in area, we will go back for sure. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SenorBaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Wonderful authentic Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We ordered take away from this restaurant and it was lovely : great spring rolls, excellent green curry and good noodles. Service was also prompt. The 15 minute drive from the North East was well worth it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank poplarNewfoundland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Loooove this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Everything I've ever had there is delicious! The curry, esp the Panang is phenomenal. It's out of the way in Rita Ranch but it is sooo worth it. I drive the 70 miles from Sierra Vista just to get take out here -- it's that good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ToniRogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Perhaps not the setting for a romantic dinner out but the food was fantastic. We had 4 different entrys and all blended the spicey and sweet great. If you are looking for a place where when you leave your tummy is full and your palate happy, is is well worth a try.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wallywhitcomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Saing Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing