We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh man their burgers are good!”
Review of In-N-Out Burger

In-N-Out Burger
Ranked #77 of 1,994 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: At In-N-Out Burger, quality is everything. Stop by to enjoy our menu of hamburgers, cheeseburgers, french fries and shakes. In-N-Out makes fast food the old fashioned way.
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Oh man their burgers are good!”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We were in town for the gem show, and don't have an In N Out Burger back home. We needed something fairly fast and cheap. The service was good; friendly and fast. Their burgers are terrific. Love the special sauce! Glad we stopped in here. We'll be back next year!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    66
    31
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yumm - Great Value & Great Burgers!”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Love In N Out Burger! This was our first time in Tuscan but have visited other locations in the Valley. We just love their burgers! They are juicy and the lettuce is crispy. The fries are a favorite as they are never frozen. As a matter of fact, you can watch them take the potatoes and slice them in the back. The chocolate malts are good too - but the one we ordered "to go" was still really thick a while after we purchased it. I'm thinking it was really heavy cream - but cannot say for sure. Next time, I'll probably just stick with water or soda.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seeingblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 363 helpful votes
“Gold standard”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

It's In N Out. You pretty much already know what you're getting into. Cheeseburger with grilled onions, fries, and pink lemonade. Call it a day.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheAnswer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Sons got a kick out of "secret menu"”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Back home, we don't have an In N Out Burger & our sons had never heard of it. My husband told them about their "secret menu" which is not a secret unless you've never Googled it. The menu at the restaurant is extremely basic otherwise. Our youngest son had fun ordering "a black&white shake, a hat & stickers." He's 11 so he thought it was fun to wear a paper In N Out hat & drink his secret menu chocolate & vanilla shake. My husband & I got our burgers "animal style" & got cheese fries. All tasty. Stir your fries immediately if you get cheese. It hardens into a rubbery slab as it cools. By the way, it's a thousand island kind of sauce on the burgers like Big Mac sauce. Good stuff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveMyBoys314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Scrumptious”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Whenever I fly into CA, AZ or Dallas, the first order of business after getting into my rental car is the nearest In N Out location for my 'fix'. I've even made a pilgrimidge to store number one in Baldwin Park to pay hommage to the never frozen burgers and freshly made Idaho french fries. East coast afficiandos of this privately owned chain seem to appreciate and cherish the ultimate burger experience much more than the 'locals' Quite frankly I do not understand hoe other fast food brand eateries within a miles radius of an In N Out store survives. I just hope their eastward expansion reaches South Florida so I can cross that off my bucket list.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed In-N-Out Burger also viewed

 

Been to In-N-Out Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing